Kicking and Screaming

Standard

Well, seems to be that o9 is shaping up to be an interesting year indeed. Unexpected changes and events. Testing my ability to roll with the punches. To see if my desire not to change is stronger than the need for change. Surrendering often lately, realizing this too shall pass, and I can get through  this even if it is difficult, painful  , stressful scary let see what did I leave out oh  yes exhilarating. I didn’t really have much thought about 09 except for the lofty dream of world peace other than that no real  expectations. It’s been a whirlwind and yes some of it has been some quiet kicking and screaming can you do that quietly? Yes, I believe you can.  I Continue to proceed with cautious optimism. Keep busy, and be willing  to continue to explore outside my comfort zone. Hope for the best why not? What would be the best?  I’m not even sure. I’ll put that on my to do list . What would be a desired outcome ? If things down the road could go really , well what would it look like? If I had the opportunity to live a rock-en Life What would that look like? I use to hate the question, that I have heard over and over most of my life. Involving work and career.” So if you could do anything go any where be anything what would you do? ” “I don’t know to much stress thinking about it.” was my usual answer ,I don’t know if Ive changed my answer much but lets just say I’m willing to be willing to think about it. That’s progress.little baby steps are better than no steps. Seems like Ive been taking lots of little baby  steps lately and the good news is that it seems to be OK I am actually moving forward, little by slow. It’s OK it’s not leaps and bounds, but that OK it’s a forward motion. Forwards good.

4 responses »

    • Thanks for visiting. Let’s do cyber Tea some time? Wouldn’t that be fun a cyber Tea party, everyone wears an outrageous Hat.

  1. i know. what would you do if you could choose your life question. Well, do i get to go back in time? that would be my first question. Very stressful question. I totally agree. The hat party sounds fun. keep up the hope and faith

    • Dear vestalyn Thank You for all your comments. I really enjoyed reading them. Since I had not blogged in awhile your comments were all together so it was nice to have a cup of coffee and read them all together. I felt like I could get to know you a little bit. Thank you again.

Leave a Reply

