Taking a brake from pain and worry.

Standard
Clouds in my coffee.

Clouds in my coffee.

Finding hope in a fortune cookie. Sinus pain, still chronic, painful, going on almost 1 year. Ive had 2 doctors resign  in that time or go out of business . Sinus doctor gone, and the small doctors office lady doctor gone,  strange, the 2 herbalist left.sigh.My fortune cookie the other day said “Time heals all wounds.Keep your chin up.” I’ll take it ,Hope from  a fortune cookie. Ive learned that with a chronic  pain problem the big thing that you do have  is Hope. No matter what, there’s Hope.  Doctors can give up on you, or go out of business, but you have to keep going, keep trying to figure “It” out. Or wait it out  I guess. I’m not very  good at ,hurry up and wait. I’m ready for the pain to be completely gone to have it be no longer an issue. OK, sorry to go on and on about that. Oh yeah, the title to my post taking a brake from pain and worry.  Yesterday was inspired by , the 3 day conversation about Fun .I realized fun can be sandwiched in, pain ,worry, job hunting ,economic worry, the list is long. How nice  fun can be squeezed in, I can be concerned about all of that, but that I can actually sandwich in some really fun stuff. We, my husband and I took a ride around the lake. I had a bad case of cabin fever. The temperature outside was 44′ for the first time this year it felt like a hint of Spring in the air it was so exciting. In my analysis of the word fun,  A day taking pictures or being creative and skiing may end up with the thought  “That was so much Fun!”  So in honor of this we drove around the lake ,on the way to do a little grocery shopping. Sandwiching in the not so fun tasks, with the super fun. Taking pictures all the way. Both of us with cameras, so much fun! And when we got home put the grocery’s away. grabbed our cross country skis and went out to the large field by our house and went skiing in the almost full moon light. Again super fun. the snow was a little crunchy and a little bit icy but still super fun. So I think it was helpful to realize fun can be sandwiched in, it’s been doctors, dentist, job service, job testing , and mammogram which I picked up a letter at the mail box yesterday , on the way home with a normal,  result ,very good news on that! So nice to have a little brake of fun in the midst of pain and worry. Here’s a couple of pictures of our trip nice sunset on the way home. Nice to share my fun day with you. By the   way at the end of the day my husband said to me “Today was so much fun Thanks. “Turns out my fun  day was fun for him too.

Lake Sunset.

Lake Sunset.

Surprise Art

Surprise Art

When we pulled over to watch the sunset I found this as is ,laying on a rock next to a small ceramic praying hands. What a surprise, I have no idea who put this there or why. But I appreciated the discovery, I did not touch it ,and took the picture and left it of course as is.

Cattails and snow cap mountains.

Cattails and snow cap mountains.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

