So much Fun!

Standard

I did better about expectation level with my own Valentines day. Waking with no plans but the idea of lets just go have Fun. Take a brake from worry and trying to “figure things out” one of my favorite past times. Since we’ve been watching the local news religiously my husband noticed a blurb about Cabin Fever Days. We went years ago it’s Crazy Fun, and it’s nice to get out of the house Cabin Fever is real. We pulled up a youtube video that got us excited about going. This is a video of last years event. We Piled into the car with our coffee to go mugs and away we went. Here are a few pictures.

2009 Alien barstool spaceship.

2009 Alien barstool spaceship.

Bar stool races spectator's dog, Tank.

Bar stool races spectator's dog, Tank.

umbrella Bar Stool 09'

umbrella Bar Stool 09'

Shirtless man on bar stool.

Shirtless man on bar stool.

Shorts in February snow on bar stool.

Shorts in February snow on bar stool.

Bar stool lean.

Bar stool lean.

Beer bottle bar stool.

Beer bottle bar stool.

Fast bar stool.

Fast bar stool.

Cowboy rides beer bottle bar stool side saddle.

Cowboy rides beer bottle bar stool side saddle.

Cowboy bar, bar stool.

Cowboy bar, bar stool.

9 responses »

  1. Thank you for sharing this with us! I love Tank. He is adorable! I am happy to see the folks in Montana having fun doing stuff that is out of the ordinary! Very creative people!

  2. Thanks! We sure had fun. Tank was very cool such a love sponge I just wanted to hug and kiss him, so cute. The town of hungry horse is normally a pretty wild little town. I would say on a Saturday night it’s the hard drinking wild rough cowboy town. Fun for tourist tho on Cabin Fever day.

  3. Gary, Oops now I realize you were talking about the bar stool races. Yes it was super fun watching! I was just thinking it probably would be fun to build a bar stool ride and zoom down a hill hmmmm… I wonder if I would have the guts to do that?

  4. hey thought I’d pay you a visit…so you live in Montana? That’s way cool. My aunt and uncle used to live in Butte. He passed away just a few months ago. I always wanted to go visit them but never made it there. Now that looks like fun!

  5. Hey Javajunkee, Thanks for visiting! I like your blog by the way. I moved to Montana by myself,broken hearted. Met the love of my life ,lucky for me and Montana has turned out to be a really cool place again lucky for me. Tough to make a living sometimes but who needs money.

Leave a Reply

