Blogging Pot Luck Party.

Standard

Thanks for stopping by! Welcome to the bloggers Potluck and Spring Pic nic. If you brought a recipe, you can post it in the comment area and I will post it in the recipe file at the top of this page. Feel free to take what ever recipe looks good. Cook it up and bring it back ;+). Also if you have a song or music piece feel free to post that. My idea is to share our stuff with each other. Happy Monday….

LET’S GET THIS PARTY STARTED!
<a href="“>
Feel free to kick off your shoes and Dance.

Hop into the boat and take a trip to pot luck island.

Hop into the boat and take a trip to potluck island.

Grab a beverage and a snack and kick back in the hammock.

Grab a beverage and a snack and kick back in the hammock.

Relax and watch the fish tank. You can click the link and open it in a different browser if you would like. Fish tank live cam link HERE.

Montana Sunset River Reflection.

Montana Sunset River Reflection

This is a picture I took a couple of years ago. It’s one of my favorites. I like it because when you drive by this place the reflection is always different. When we drove by it on this day I was surprised by the blues and pinks in the sky.

I put a couple of my favorite cams in the cam file up on the top of the page. The Alaskan squirrel cam (cute little cus.) and  check out the hummingbirds cam video in Brazil (also cute little cuses) There are some black and white hummingbirds that Ive never seen before.

Well Ive never thrown a bloggers party and really I wasn’t sure what to do my thought was I just wanted to have some fun with you guys and wanted to share some of my favorite things with you. I hope you have a great day even if it is Monday.Feel free to comment with ideas or thoughts on the party subject. Thanks Again for coming by . I would also  like to thank my dear Husband for helping put this party page together and putting up with my pre-party stress.

Don’t forget to Dance………..

Dance a jig and howl at the moon.

Dance a jig and howl at the moon.


Funny Dance and Party Bloopers

33 responses »

  1. Time to party…Time to have fun…You outdid yourself Starla! I love your creative vision with your blog! I will be right back!!
    VEGETABLE LASAGNA

    portobello mushrooms
    zucchini
    yellow squash
    onion
    spinach
    garlic
    olive oil
    tomato sauce
    lasagna noodles
    ricotta cheese
    shredded mozzerella

    Fry mushrooms, onion,garlic, zucchini and squash in olive oil.

    Mix 1/2 cup of mozzarella with ricotta cheese. Layer accordingly, adding spinach (don’t cook spinach first becasue it will add moisture).

    Bake 350 for 30 min to an hour.

  2. Brownie Ice Cream Torte

    1 box Betty Crocker® Supreme brownie mix (with chocolate syrup pouch)
    Water, vegetable oil and eggs called for on brownie mix box
    1/2 gallon vanilla ice cream, slightly softened
    2 tablespoons pastel confetti candy sprinkles
    16 red maraschino cherries with stems, drained

    1. Heat oven to 350°F. Line 2 (9-inch) round cake pans with foil; grease bottoms only of foil with shortening or cooking spray.
    2. Make brownie mix as directed on box, using water, oil and eggs. Divide batter evenly between pans. Bake 22 to 26 minutes or until toothpick inserted 2 inches from side of pan comes out almost clean. Cool completely in pans, about 1 hour. Do not remove from pans.
    3. Spread slightly softened ice cream evenly on brownies in pans. Freeze at least 2 hours until ice cream is firm.
    4. Remove desserts from pans; remove foil. Place on serving plates. Cut each dessert into 8 wedges. Decorate with candy sprinkles and cherries. Store covered in freezer.

  3. SUPER CHEESE GARLIC BREAD

    6 garlic cloves
    1/2 cup cream cheese cheese spread
    1/4 cup mozzarella
    1 tsp Herbs de Provence
    1/2 tsp paprika powder
    1/2 tsp freshly ground black pepper
    a pinch of nutmeg
    1 small loaf French bread
    butter

    Slice the loaf into roughly 1 inch slices. Spread with butter and keep aside.

    Mince the garlic and sauté in a small amount of butter along with the herbs until aromatic.

    Combine the cream cheese with remaining condiments, garlic and herbs.

    Spread the mixture thickly on the buttered slices and top with a sprinkle of mozzarella.

    Grill at 475°F (250°C) until the cheese melts and begins to brown.

    Note: Adjust all ingredients to taste.

  4. If you want a pic of this, save as is from my blog. I can’t figure out how to put a pic in this comment box.

    BLT Dip
    1 pound bacon, cooked and crumbled
    1 cup mayonnaise
    1 cup sour cream
    1 teaspoon season salt
    1 teaspoon onion salt
    2 medium tomatoes, seeded and finely chopped

    Combine all ingredients and mix well and chill.

    Serve with crackers or bread. I use sourdough bread cubed up using the “bowl” of bread as serving bowl.

  5. How did you like the Oscars last night?? Health Ledger, Kate Winslet AND Sean Penn!!! Yippee. I had tears running down my face with Ledgers family accepted that award. So did most of the audience. I kept screaming Sean Penn, Sean Penn…..I can’t believe it. Yippee skippy!!!

  6. Hi Joy!!! Thanks for the recipe it looks yummy! I can’t wait try this dip! By the way, Thanks so much for the very sweet party invitation on your site. I sure appreciated that. I love pink as well. The Oscar show was great and Sean Penn, Yes that was Wonderful and so well deserved he’s done so many great films. And all the elegant dresses, I enjoyed the elegant gowns. I’ll Have to see Slumdog Millionaire A.S.A.P. I’ll ask my husband about posting the picture.

  7. YAY!!!! I LOVE parties…especially what there’s lots of good food!!

    Party Pinwheels

    * 2 (8 ounce) packages cream cheese, softened
    * 1 (1 ounce) package ranch dressing mix
    * 2 green onions, minced
    * 4 (12 inch) flour tortillas
    * 1/2 cup red bell pepper, diced
    * 1/2 cup diced celery
    * 1 (2 ounce) can sliced black olives
    * 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

    You could add ham or turkey or really any meat you wanted.

  8. Lazy? Looks like you have been cooking up a storm, not just a mom. I saw your minestrone soup the other day it looks good Perfect for a winter day like today. And that Scampi I bet my husband would love that. Thanks for coming by.;+)!!!

  9. YAY Nikki!!! Thanks for coming by ,and thanks for bring the pinwheels recipe. Yummy! I Love any reason to snack it up. And looking outside my window nothing but white snow and green trees. Seems like a good enough reason to Party!

  10. Thanks for the invite Starla!!

    I love food parties!!! I brought my “Chicago Style Italian Beef Sandwiches” along for everyone to enjoy!!

    Ingredients
    3 cups beef broth
    1 teaspoon salt
    1 teaspoon ground black pepper
    1 teaspoon dried oregano
    1 teaspoon dried basil
    1 teaspoon onion salt
    1 teaspoon dried parsley
    1 teaspoon garlic powder
    1 bay leaf
    1 (.7 ounce) package dry Italian salad dressing mix
    4 pounds chuck roast

    Directions
    Combine beef broth with salt, ground black pepper, oregano, basil, onion salt, parsley, garlic powder, bay leaf and salad dressing mix in a saucepan. Stir well and bring to a boil.
    Place roast in slow cooker and pour mixture over the meat.
    Cover and cook on low for 10 to 12 hours or on high for 4 to 5 hours.

    Note: One hour before serving, shred with a fork or slice thinly with a sharp knife and return to slow cooker to soak in the juices.

    LET’S EAT!!! 🙂

  11. For breakfast this morning, I had a Pizza Burger

    Ingredients:
    Jennie O Italian Turkey Sausage with lots of added garlic and some basil and oregano and salt. Formed into patties. I also added some ground oatmeal to make it a little easier to work with. cook them.
    Tomato paste, or prepared spaghetti sauce
    Parmesan Cheese
    Cheddar cheese
    Onion-thinly sliced
    Hamburger buns

    I put the cheddar cheese on one half of the bun, with onions on top.

    I spread tomato goodness on the other half of the bun and then topped it with the meat.

    Then I sprinkled a bunch of Parmesan cheese over the whole mess and baked it open faced in a 250 degree oven till the cheddar cheese was well melted.

    It was yummy.

  12. Hey Techwiz!!! That sounds really good. Your one of the best cooks I know. I’m sure glad you could stop by! Did you see the fish tank just a few fish, but I think there cool. Time to Dance!

  13. How about some Snicker Salad?

    1 bite-size bag of Snickers
    3-4 Granny Smith apples
    1 small jar of marshmallow cream
    1 container of Cool Whip (12 oz.)

    Mix the marshmallow cream and Cool Whip with a mixer. Core and chunk the apples. Cut snickers into fourths. Add to Cool Whip mixture and stir. Serve immediatedly.

  14. Hey Doraz Pajama party sounds good! Who’s gonna throw the party? Doraz? Joy? How about a thyme day and we all blog hop to each other’s blog for of course snacks and fun? That sure was fun today. I was so please that people came. It warmed my heart.

  15. Hey morroco, Hey Lia, So glad you guys could stop by for potluck party fun!!! It sure has been a fun day.Thank you for the recipe morroco sounds good! I can’t wait to try some of these recipes!

  16. Starla, I think since it requires a lot of planning and organization, Joy should have the honors! *(* She is much better at this stuff than I am! Maybe I can try a small party later! Sound good? I think it will be great! I would love to see what everyone brings!

  17. Oh you guys are so much fun! PJ party at Joy’s blog I can’t wait! Just let me know when? Maybe you could tie it into your 1 year blogging anniversary, Joy? Thanks for all the great food and music! We were up at 4 am decorating the blog yesterday so I fizzled out. I’m so glad to see that there was a bonfire and music! Thank You All so much for making this Blogging Pot luck a Success. Just let me know who’s throwing the next party? What to bring and where it is at. I’ll be there with bells on or a Hula skirt. How about a crazy hat party or a blacklight party? There’s 4″ of confetti on the carpet I have no idea how I’m going to clean that up. Other than that it was an easy party clean up. ;+). Thanks Again Everyone your the Best!

  18. It’s nice that we have video cameras so that we can record all the silly and goofy mishaps that happen in life. I made a note watching that video when dancing ,women should not jump at men, it seem to end in disaster.Leave that to the profesional dancers.

Leave a Reply

