Late night radio.

Standard

Still waking up, didn’t sleep very well last night.  Yesterday my lack of sleep was not all ALex the cats fault. The truth of the matter is, that I forgot to mention , that I was listening to late night talk radio. When my husband leaves town it is inevitable that as I surf the radio stations it lands on a show about someone talking about alien abductions. I some how get sucked into listening and then really get freaked out, turning on the bathroom light. Somewhere I heard that aliens wont come into  your house if it  has a light on, if that is not true please do not tell me for this is my ring of safety. So leaving the light on trying to sleep.Now it makes since that a person could possibly have an encounter while driving across the lonely state of let say Arizona or even Montana late at night. But in your own house? Why did that guy say he was abducted from his bedroom? Doesn’t he know my husbands gone and he  is my natural alien abduction protection? Anyway I don’t know why I listen to that stuff. It makes sleeping next to impossible , so yes Alex did wake me up at 4 am but I forgot to mention I was listening to scary stories on the radio most of the night! Do you ever listen to talk radio? I wont ask you if you were ever  abducted by aliens, but I am a little curious.

alien spaceship

alien spaceship

Montana pic at 65mph with cell phone.

Montana pic at 65mph with cell phone.


My Husband took a short road trip. This is a picture from the other side of Montana near Three Forks Montana.

34 responses »

  1. You crack me up!!!! Your “ring of safety!” That is so funny. It’s so funny the things your mind does to you.

    I don’t ever listen to the radio this way. I would only listen to music. I do like one program that is on at night but it’s more like you call in and tell a sob story or love story and this woman “Delilah” plays a song according to what your calling in about. Nikki loves it too. But, my husband HAS TO HAVE THE TV ON AT ALL TIMES when he’s at home. It drives me nuts but after 30 years, I’m used to it and as soon as he falls asleep, I mute it. LOL!!!

  2. Thanks Joy! That radio program sounds like fun. I wonder if I could hear it via the net? 30 years wow, that’s long enough to adjust to the quirks. 9 years here and it seems like a life time but in a good way lol.

  3. Your “ring of safety” cracked me up too, along with your “natural alien abduction protection”.

    About the only thing I listen to on the radio is music. About the only time I listen to the radio is in the car when i’m driving somewhere.

    I do listen to Cubs games when i’m out camping in the summer.

  4. Are you a Cubs fan Starla??

    Gosh I hope so! I’m READY!!! Snowing right now there? BUMMER!! It is actually starting to warm up here. It’s about 50 degrees outside right now here.

  5. OH a fellow COAST TO COAST FAN! I listen to this show all the time. It inspired me to start two of my other blogs on wordpress. Ghosthingandufos and silverobjects. George puts on a wonder show but I started listening to it back in 1991 when Art Bell started it. Years of good information and entertainment. How long have you been listening?

  6. I LOVE Delilah! Her voice soooooothes me! I’m a sucker for a good love story and love song. PURE talk radio though, no I don’t but my hubs listens to some republican talk radio station. I do occasionally when were in the same car but most the time we are bumping to some bass!! 🙂

  7. Hey Nikki! Delilah sounds right up my alley. I think I’m going to try and google the show to see if I can find it on radio net. It sounds like a good listen. I also like to listen to music. ;+).

  8. Hey Mad man Hatter, So you know the thrill of the late night radio LOL . I will have to check out your other blogs. Funny they are so good at getting you so involved that it’s hard to turn the radio off and before you know it it’s early morning. Yikes. I remember Art Bell ;+). Thanks for coming by.

  9. Starla, you are “tuned” in to a lot of “cool” things! You really lead a fascinating life! I am always curious to see your take on things! Always great! Thanks!

  10. Doraz a fascinating life LOL you should see me right now watching it snow out the window, watching Ellen on TV, but Thanks ;+). I think I am appreciative of Life in general and curious about things, maybe that comes across in my Blogg. And grateful to reach out in cyberspace to meet new friends.

  11. DORAZ, LIFE IS GREAT BUT FRIENDS ARE FUN! EVEN MORE FUN WHEN IT IS A FRIEND THAT GRABS YOUR BUNS! BUT THE FRIENDS THAT ARE GRAY ARE FRIENDS TO STAY, BECAUSE IT TAKE US LONGER TO FLEE BECAUSE OUR DIAPERS ARE FULL OF PEE!

  12. I JUST HATE IT WHEN I GET STUCK IN POEM FRAME OF MIND, THING AND WORDS JUST SEEM TO RHYME, LIKE THE FLIP OF A DIME, ONE WORD AT A TIME. SEE WHAT I MEAN, SOMETIMES IT IS NOT SO KIND. I HAVE GRAY HAIR LIKE GARY’S BUT I REALLY DO NOT MIND. GARY CLAIMS IT IS GRAY HIGH LIGHTS BUT THE TRUTH BE TOLD HE MUST BE COLOR BLIND.

  13. STARLA, SORRY FOR FILLING YOUR COMMENTS UP WITH MEANINGLESS JUNK, TRUST ME I AM NOT DRUNK! I WAS AT WORK BUT KNOW I AM NOT, AND NOW THAT I AM HOME IT IS TIME TO GRAB A BOTTLE AND TAKE A SHOT!

  14. Hey You Guy!!! No one told me there would be a party at Starla’s! Under the Post, Late Night Radio of course staying up late at night and having a party.:+). You guys are so funny;+). Hey it’s Friday Wooo Hoooo! Wait I’m not working ,well I still love Fridays! LOL> Have a Great Weekend!

  15. I was abducted once by aliens but they gave me back, they told my wife “You can keep him, he’s too weird”

    It was a positive experience for me though ‘cos they were the normal dome head big eyes type & I felt good that I had more hair than them. They also kept the anal probe safely locked away while I was onboard the saucer. I was thankful to them for that. Apparently so many earthlings usually get that treatment, it would’ve ruined the whole experience for me…..

  16. Tony, Ive heard that it is a little bit like the colonoscape that our earthlings are so fond of getting.LOL Glad they turned you back over to your wife, now I can say I know one abductee. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

