Movie Review Trout Grass

Standard

A couple of days ago we watched a net flick movie called Trout Grass,basically a fly fishing Movie. If your not into fishing or fly fishing this movie would not be for you, but if you are then I would say two thumbs up. I really enjoyed the beautiful scenery starting off in China where they talk about the history of bamboo and the collecting of the bamboo to make the fly fishing rods. It was enjoyable to watch relaxing and the passion of the craft of making the bamboo fly fishing rods really came across. My husband was chomping at the bit to go fishing after watching this film. I don’t want to say to much about the movie not wanting to spoil it. I don’t usually do film reviews but I thought what the heck.

Trout Grass Movie website.

The Montana Rod builder.

One response »

  1. As funny as this will sound, I like watching fishing. I also really like to fish so maybe that’s why. I think fly fishing in like an art and I would love to try it someday. Have you ever seen A River Runs Through It? That is a favorite of mine that I like to watch once a year or so. It was great. It has Tom Skeritt who I love and Brad Pitt in his early years. I loved it. If you haven’t seen it, try and check it out.

Leave a Reply

