Summer Fun.

Standard

I was wondering what are your thoughts and plans are for  the Summer? Remember grade school they would ask you to write about what you did over the Summer Vacation. Boy that seems so long ago. In reality I will probably be working a fair amount starting Monday at the Gardening Job  I will be starting off with planting. It’s always tough jumping into something physical after a long Winter of inactivity a bit of a shock to the system. It will be interesting to see how out of shape I am , Oh well such is Life. A couple things I’m looking forward to learning this Summer one is  how to BBQ.  I don’t know much about it but I have decide this year to learn a little bit so any tips about BBQing  would be appreciated.  Also I’m going to learn a little big about golf,  Javaqueen had a good idea when I was talking about enjoying watching golf to go out to a range and hit a few buckets of balls that sounds like fun. So thats on my Summer To Do List.  Id like to do some Camping too and Swimming oh man it has been a long Winter.  I’m looking forward to a little Summer fun. What are you looking forward to this Summer. Do you have any plans or thinking about trying something new?

8 responses »

  1. camping is ALWAYS on my list. However with the job situation …not really sure what’s going to happen there. If I have to get a job where I have to work all the time the camping may never happen. And if I don’t get a job then I won’t have the money to camp. And dd works almost all the time so it won’t be fun without her along. SIGH

    oh my papers always were and always will be the shortest in the class.
    What did you do on your summer vacation? I did SQUAT! That’s what poor people do! The End! 🙂

  2. OOooo!!! YES!! Summer! My favorite season! I wish it was summer all year long!!
    I hope to be biking, kayaking, and hiking with a possible weekend campout in the Adirondacks. I want to take my grandson fishing and I want to get to spend time with the new grandson (due soon!)
    The gardens and the mowing take up a lot of my time and I have to learn how to put a new roof on my woodshed.
    D’Bear and I have lots of fun festivals and art shows and wineries to check out this summer, too!!
    Too much to do, not enough summer!

  3. I love putting our boat in the water and I LOVE all the craft fairs that summer brings. We do a lot of swimming also and getting the pool set up is always exciting. The guys around here love to golf but I hate it. I think you either love it or hate it and I’m a hater. Both my oldest grandkids golf and I take them to lessons as well as swimming lessons for 2 of them. Let the games begin.

  4. Camping, swimming, tanning and fishing. We have a 30 foot travel trailer and belong to a resort. My boys and I pretty much live in our camper in the summer. They have two pools, fishing, boating, etc.

    It’s gonna be another AWESOME summer!!! 😀

  5. I will be spending my summer with new baby. I live in a summer vacation hotspot. I will be making videos of tourists. The good thing about living here is you always feel like you are on vacation. We will have lots of cookouts and lots of company.

  6. I plan to take a few classes, participate in the Advanced Writing Institute, get some scrapbooking done, maybe a little traveling, and (drumroll please) NOTHING! I am so looking forward to just being!

Leave a Reply

