Tulips

Standard
8 responses »

    • Tulips along the roadside must be beautiful. They seem like stained glass, to me as the are so brightly colored and filled with light all at the same time. I Love the flowers that are harbingers of Spring also the crocus and daffodils.

  1. Tulips are such a nice sign of spring. I still have a few that are “almost” ready to open. They are very late this year but these pics are gorgeous. Are they yours?

    • Hi Joy, are you boating beautiful day for it, at least here the weather is beautiful. I saw these Tulip yesterday when we were running errand in town the other day. They were in front of the weekly news paper office they always plant beautiful flowers in front. In my yard I think the deer would think they were deer candy. Late Spring for you sounds like. Ive never taken pictures of the inside of a tulip before that was fun, actually I haven’t taken many flower photos but I would like to take more pictures of flowers. Boy everyone must be out having fun this holiday weekend a little quiet over here Ive been reading and now we are watching a strange movie. Hope your having fun with your family.

  2. They are beautiful indeed. Amazing how intricate they are, especially on the inside- you did a great job on the pics!

    Thanks! I sure have fun. Ive been shooting pictures lately with a Panasonic DMC-LZ3 Lumix 5mp 6X optical zoom it’s small which I like so I can take it everywhere. It has a macro setting. If I had the dough I would get Canon 5-D or 40-D or a Rebel. But what I have found for myself is just taking pictures and having my camera with me no excuses, like Oh I’ll get that shot another day. It’s the moment and getting lucky. LOL My favorite picture that Ive taken was luck being in the right place at the right time and having my camera.;+)

  3. NICE PICTURES STARLA DID YOU TAKE THEM? I LIKE THE ONE ON TOP OF YOUR PAGE I USED TO RUN IN MONTANA TWICE A WEEK FOR FOUR YEARS STRAIGHT ON MY WAY TO ALBERTA, CANADA I LOVE THE COUNTRY SIDE UP THERE IT IS ALWAYS SO PEACEFUL EVEN WHEN THE SNOW IS BLOWING TO BEAT HELL!

Leave a Reply

