Free Chat Thursday!

Standard

Free Chat Thursday! So hows your world? What’s going on? Any New news that’s fit to print, or even news that’s not? The weather was perfect for working in the Garden yesterday, the sun was out but it was also a bit overcast. I was thankful to not be working in the beating down sun. I have two projects Ive been procrastinating on, awhile back ago we emptied our storage unit out,and brought the boxes home, put them in the back room and closed the door. As far as I’m concerned we can just keep the door closed! But the truth of the matter is that it’s time, time to organize and go through each box. A project that would go onto the top five of projects I really really really don’t want to do. That about sums up my thoughts on that subject. I’m not saying I’m going to start this project, maybe I will consider to consider to think about it maybe. Anyway as you can see there’s a little resistance, once I start the project hopeful, I will plow through with a get er done mentality, hopefully, and if I were anything like Martha Stewart I would have not found myself in such an unorganized mess. Actually, I’m a little like Martha because my plan is to make a cake today instead, but the real Martha would do both and also have a dinner party at the end of the day for eight. Oh that’s right she has a staff of 40 to help, that’s what I need. I may check out The Fly Lady website, why organize when you can read about organizing?

What’s on your Plate these days? What’s going on in your World?

15 responses »

  1. My mom came out to my house this morning and we are going to have lunch with my granddaughter at school. Every year on the last day they have a cookout so we always go. It should be fun. I’m glad it’s not raining or very windy. Then we go to the local butcher shop and I will get some smoked pork chops to put on the grill tonight. Should be tasty. Have a great day Starla. I like “free chat Thurs.”

  2. After reading about Joy’s day I am packing a bag and going to go visit her! 🙂
    My youngest daughter has her last day of school today. We have a tradition that on the last day of school we go to Baskin-Robbins Ice Cream and get an ice cream with the works on it. I am going to have to give her extra toppings because tomorrow we are going fishing and she hates it when we go out to fish. She is especially going to hate it on her 1st day of summer break! But that’s my job, make the kids miserable!

  3. My world is full of lazy, squidgy people. Ooh wait. I was looking in the mirror again!

    I’ve still done nothing and it’s now 1:10 P.M. I did make tuna fish sandwich for lunch. I suppose that’s something. I’m busy listening to Geoff’s Hometime Show on Absolute Radio. Must get dressed and on with my day!

  4. It’s 4:18am, nothing’s going on just about to go back to bed to try & get some sleep, been awake for ages, glad I am off work so I can stay asleep longer when I finally get back to sleep….

  5. I got a phone call last night, from my niece again, that my brother…once again…was off to the emergency room! He is home now, but has to go in for more testing. This time his left arm and left shoulder hurt. He felt dizzy and weak! I am trying to keep the phone lines open and trying to blog when I can! Hope you are having a great day, Starla! Have some silly fun for me! I miss it! It will be good, soon. At least he is home…for now! Until later….Have a great smile for me! 🙂

  6. Today I went on a field trip to the local recycling facility with my 5th grader’s class. It was very interesting and informative.

    Then I spent the rest of the day picking up the kids from their various schools because of the rain. I know I said there was a drought and we needed rain…and boy are we gettin it now!

  7. It so nice to get everyone’s updates for the week!:+) I like Free Chat Thursdays! I like to hear what everyone’s up too. Some times blogging I just feel like picking up the phone and chatting more because you can only get bits and pieces and when Doraz is brothers having health problem I want to know more please give us an update . And Tony bumping his head I’d like an update please and LOL as you can see I like updates, as you can see I like to know what you guys are up to.;+)

  8. HELLO STARLA, MONDAY I AM TAKING MY COMPUTER TO THE SHOP TO HAVE SOME MUCH NEEDED UPGRADES DONE TO IT THAT WAY I CAN DO MORE CRAZY CRAP. I WILL DESIGN ANOTHER ITEM FOR YOUR BLOG AFTER I GET IT OUT OF THE SHOP ON THURSDAY SO LOOK FOR IT BY NEXT SATURDAY. I HAVE A WILD AND CRAZY IDEA THAT WILL BE JUST PERFECT FOR YOUR BLOG. TEASE, TEASE, TEASE!!!LOL!

  9. What a fabulous idea! Love it!

    Hmmmmm. My plate? I wish some Friday morning blueberry pancakes were involved.

    This is my last day as chair of a commission. And I couldn’t be happier about it. Although I enjoy contributing to my community, I resigned one month ago in an effort to slim down my external responsibilities. I’m ready to reap the benefits!

    Hi Nelia, Thanks! Glad you stopped by! Blueberry pancakes do sound good in fact we may just have some for breakfast. Thanks for the idea!;+)

  10. I need a job! For one.

    so today was the combination party for my daughter and my great nephew’s graduating. Had to go early to decorate..stay late to clean up and now I’m beat

Leave a Reply

