Hearty Twigs and worms for breakfast.

Standard
I want florescent charms, bring me  back to the good ol days!

I want florescent charms, bring me back to the good ole days!

This is What I saw when I poured out my morning breakfast cereal. I took one look at it and had a sudden whimsical yearning for the past. The days when I poured out my morning meal, it would have florescent charms and was magically delicious. This just reminds me how we are trying to eat better and healthy but twig and nuts and stuff that looks like worms, it says here on the box, it has granola clusters oh wait, I see it on the box here, crunchy bran twigs. No, no I do not want crunchy bran twigs in my breakfast, tasting a bit like cardboard with a slight honey aftertaste. Sigh bring me back the good ole day’s, where there’s lots of sugar and color! What kind of Cereal do you eat have you found one you like that does not have charms?

8 responses »

  1. Lol! Nothing like sticks and other natural tree bits to get your daily dose of fiber.

    All cereals seem to be totally loaded with sugar and I’ve come to accept that, but they do have some that claim to be lower in sugar. I try not to buy the really colorful ones. My son likes Honey Nut Cheerios and the girls like Honey Bunches of Oats. Every once in a while I buy Cinnamon Toast Crunch for them. It’s really sweet! I like Quaker Cinnamon Squares. I like the taste and they have lots of fiber.

    I love a good hot breakfast. Too bad I’m either in a rush or too lazy. 🙂

  2. I love oatmeal with sliced almonds, blueberries, and some granola.
    Otherwise, I eat a bagel with cream cheese OR
    Yogurt OR
    Protein Shake OR LEFTOVERS~~~~~
    🙂

  3. Not only could I not eat breakfast out of a bowl that says “dill” but I would never eat worms! Twigs yes.

    I like most granola especially with nuts and honey. In winter I often eat oatmeal with brown sugar. Obviously I enjoy a bit of sweetness in my cereal.

    My breakfast is usually 3 fruits, cereal or toast, and yoghurt. Yes, every day.

  4. I hate cereal. I always have, especially oatmeal. I used to feed it to my kids but it was difficult to do because it made me gag just looking at it. I must have had an oatmeal trauma that I have been suppressing. I eat egg beaters and turkey sausage. I have to have lots of protein in the morning to fill me up. If I eat carbs, as in cereal, I’m starving an hour later.

Leave a Reply

