Airstream

Standard

Airstream trailer link.

airstream

Do you think you might go camping this Summer?

I like the idea of getting  a little pull trailor, OK it’s one of  my new Dreams.   One of my favorite quotes is” In order to have a Dream come true you must first have a Dream.” Funny Ive been thinking about this quote this last couple of weeks and thinking I needed to have a couple of new dreams.  The other day I was moving boxes in my room and out jumped, OK fell out a small plastic key chain with a hand painted small card that a friend of mine painted years ago of a dessert scene and this is what it said “We are never given a Dream without the power to make it come true…. My first thought was holly cow, Ive just been thinking about this quote.  So I may be thinking about new dreams and maybe resurrecting of few old forgotten dreams. Why not it’s only life and I need to keep myself busy doing something might as well dream a couple of new dreams.  Just a side note the last few post Ive done Ive hit the spell check first try and it’s come up no spelling errors just goes to show anything is possiable OK so that’s a small example but this am I’ll take it!

4 responses »

  1. Way to go on the spell check dear girl. I have to admit, I use it all the time. I can spell but I get in such a hurry!!! LOL!!!

    I loved to camp when I was younger and I’d still be all up for going if I had a camper. I’m not sure we could even navigate one of those around now that I come to think of it. I think if we’re going to be traveling, we’ll do it by car and stay in a motel. Paul isn’t the “best” driver and there’s no way I could do it. I just love those Airstreams though.

    Funny about the spell check I’m so use to hitting the spell check and having to go over things a few times. I wish that a punctuation and a gamer check that I could use too. I think the airstream are really nice but, reality is they are very expensive so I may have to think about other options. I just like the idea of camping, campfire cook outs, sing a longs. LOL I think I just have Summer fever!

  2. oh my gosh those airstreams cost a fortune now..even a beat up fixer upper.
    How bout a nice little popup? I love ours!!!
    A pop up that’s a good thought, I think my neighbor has one they do look pretty cool. I guess I picked that picture because I thought it was funky the way the lady was dressed and they had big furniture outside. Your right airstream tailors are very expensive. I think I’m going to have to re tool this dream of mine. LOL It’s a down the road dream, I guess I just got tired of stressing about bills and wanted something else to think about. Sounds fun camping, cooking, visiting with friends.

  3. Starla…I loved going out with the family in our RV. We rode bikes, played lots of board games, sang, had lots of camp fires, had fun fishing and boating, and a whole lot more. Do what you can, while you can…. cause when you can’t, you will have wished you did~~~~~ 🙂

    Words of Wisdom Doraz Great Quote and so true. I truly do want to Live without wishing later I would have done more.

    Camping with your family sounds really fun all of the above that’s what I’m talkin about! Sounds like fun I also like the idea of having a kitchen so I can cook up stuff. And a little table to sit and drink my coffee while I’m blogging. LOL;+)

  4. That’s a very powerful statement – never being given a dream without the power to make it come true. I need to keep that in mind. Thanks for sharing.

    Thanks Era! I’m glad you like the quote, I really like it too, I really like quotes in general.

Leave a Reply

