Sunrise Challenge

Standard

Awhile ago I wrote a post about a Sunrise Challenge.  The Challenge was from our friend Tim to wake up early and take a picture of the sunrise. I did a post about this and after thinking about the challenge I thought my desire to sleep in was stronger than my desire to wake up early enough to take a picture of a sunrise.  I don’t know if this sunrise counts because I did not set the alarm or plan ahead, Navar woke up early I guess wanting to do homework early this morning. After waking up at 4:45 grumbling about being woke up, walking around, starting a new pot of coffee opening the curtains looking outside. It dawned on my pardon the pun. Hey maybe there is a silver lining to this morning. I’m up and the suns not up yet, get the camera. I walked outside the coolness in the air was exhilarating and the birds singing their little hearts out. There is something  special about this time of the morning.  I’m typing and keeping my eye out for a little pink in the sky and I’m going to jump up and capture it with my camera.  The clouds are so gray I hope there will be at least a small hint of pink!   The news man just said 5:42 sunrise it’s 5:34 right now looks like at least I can meet this challenge. The excitement is palatable in the air. I think I’ll go outside with my camera ….

6 responses »

  1. The sun didn’t rise here this morning. It was rained out. Will try again tomorrow but it isn’t looking good for old Sol.

    Hey Sol, at first I thought it was going to be the same here the sky looked pretty gray. I’m glad to see the sun now!

  2. Just realized my double entendre. “Sol = Sun” and “SOL = Sorry, outta luck!” I’m even more clever than I thought!

    Silly me I thought Sol was the name of your kitty.;+) A double entendre nice job!

  3. NICE PIC’S STARLA! ARE YOU EVER GOING TO GET THE SUNDOWN!??? HOW ABOUT THE NEXT TIME YOU SEE THE MOON WHEN IT IS ORANGE!?

    Well, in the Summer we may see an orange Sun. Orange Moon? Actually that reminds me, last year there was a spot where the moon rise’s and moon looks so huge that would be a cool picture.

Leave a Reply

