Rest in Peace.

Standard

So many famous people have passed in the last few days, it’s just hard for me not to talk about it.  Yesterday after hearing the news about Micheal Jackson I went over to You Tube to check out a few videos.  Going down memory lane.  I was surprised at the large collection why I’m not sure.  I remember when I first heard of Micheal Jackson’s  extreme fame, I was living in Hawaii without a TV. I had gone to a friends house I remember seeing MTV for the first time and I believe it was the video Thriller. It seemed to be ushering  in of a very successful format of the music video. Crowned the King of Pop to have such fame and than such a fall from the public eye with scandal must have been over whelming to experience in just one short life.  Some times  I am surprised that fame and fortune does not guarantee Happiness or long life.  And Farrah Faucet’s two icons in one day, shocking .  I was glad to have watched her documentary I thought they had done a good job. I had different thoughts of Farrah after watching the documentary. I was amazed at her intense desire for life and strength and courage as she walked the path of a cancer patient. It was gut wrenching to watch.  And of course last but not least the perfect side kick of Johnny Carson Ed McMahon.  May they all Rest in Peace.  Feel free to talk about any of these icons and any storys that you might remember about them.

4 responses »

  1. Any person who goes into the entertainment business has to, even more than most of us do, hear comments ALL the time about what they are doing wrong. I like to give credit to them, and anyone in this world, who make the attempts and achieve some…but, fail some as well. Gee, just like the rest of us! I am connected to the entertainment business. It is not easy! They all get my respect for their talents at what they choose to pursue! Hats off to all of them! 🙂

  2. FAME AND FORTUNE HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH HAPPINESS. FAME BRINGS YOU ISOLATION, FORTUNE BRINGS YOU DEBTS( YOU TEND TO LIVE BEYOND YOUR MEANS)BOTH CAN BE DEBILITATING.
    WE ALWAYS THINK THAT WITH LOADS OF MONEY WE WILL BE HAPPY , YES ONLY FINANCIALLY. HAPPINESS IS A STATE OF THE MIND , MATERIAL THINGS DO NOT CONTRIBUTE MUCH TO IT.
    FRANKLY I WOULDNT LIKE TO BE A FAMOUS PERSON BECOZ I CANNOT MOVE ABOUT FREELY. FIRST TIME YOU SEE UR FACE IN THE TELLY YOU FEEL GREAT . THEN YOU GRADUALLY REALISE THAT IT IS AFFECTING YOUR PRIVACY.

  3. I feel more sad than I can say by the lost of Michael Jackson. I feel bad about the other two but Ed was a lot older and that’s just what happens in life. Farrah, I was happy it was over for her. But Jackson was an icon in my day and I feel he was made to be an animal in a circus by his father and had to endure endless abuse from him to the point of vomiting out of sheer terror. I think he was very childlike in his adult life because it was only then that he could be. I feel bad for what he endured with the scandals and believe with everything in me that he honestly was just those boys friends because he needed that so badly.

    He was a genius and his music will live forever and there was nothing like Thriller, Man in the mirror and Billy Jean…I could go on and on and lets not forget ABC, One Bad Apple and Ben. I am very sad and hope the person who gets those children can give them a normal life.

    Thank you for writing this.

Leave a Reply

