Your what, your a Blogger?

Standard

Looks like a beautiful day! Happy Saturday! I have a question, when your out and about with your three dimensional  friends, and the subject comes up about what your interests are.  Do you tell them your a Blogger or that you enjoy blogging?  I have found when I’m out and about and people say to me so what have you been up to and I rattle off a couple of things and than I say” Oh and Ive been blogging.  Ive been really enjoying it.” Their eye seem to glaze over and the more I talk about it the more it sounds like I’m talking about the land of OZ.  Are there some people you tell  that  you blogg and some others that you don’t mention it? Just wondering  what your experience on the subject of  Blogging is?

10 responses »

  1. OVER HERE BLOGGING IS NOT SUCH A REGULAR THING BECOZ VERY FEW USE COMPUTERS FOR BLOGGING . IF I TELL SOMEONE THAT I SPEND SOMETIME EVERYDAY READING BLOGS THEY USUALLY LOOK AT ME AS IF ASKING ” SO WHAT” . IN A WAY IT IS GOOD .

  2. It comes up with me fairly often as people are always asking me what book I’m working on now, and I tell them I’ve been writing Dennis’s blog instead of a book. But Dennis’s blog has more readers than any of my books ever have!

  3. Everyone knows I blog. I sent my address out to everyone I know when I started. I do mention it if it ever comes up but my blog isn’t really all that personal. If I were to have a real personal one, I wouldn’t tell anyone I know in real life. Some things I’d prefer to keep to myself.

  4. yes, i run across this issue all the time. my friends don’t really get it. i think, maybe one friend gets it but that’s about it. i suspect that these people are familiar with twitter and facebook/myspace etc…they just dont understand what a blog is and why i am spending so much time on it.

    the truth is that blogging is the future. my prediction is that facebook/myspace will eventually phase out to the kids and the adults will start reading blogs. it’s today’s version of say, going to someones house and you can walk right in and leave immediately if you’re not comfortable.~all without even leaving your house. nice blog here.

  5. Since I am an anonymous blogger, very few of my friends know about my blog. But of course, I let a few of my close friends know about it. I don’t really tell everyone about it but I often just let it slip. I don’t tell any of my family members about my blog though.

  6. Hmmmm. I’ve actually never thought to tell anyone that I blog. It’s a sort of a relationship project with Hank and not something that we do.

    But obviously it is something that we do. So why wouldn’t we bring it up?

    Good question!

  7. If people ask, I tell.
    Otherwise, everyone that is in my circle knows. I was asked to be involved in WEBISODES. I might give them a try, now that I know what they are! 🙂

  8. I mention it to family & friends but no-one I know personally has a blog. Some have Facebook which I’ve tried on & off but I just don’t really like it much, actually it’s one of those sites that annoys the hell outta me.

    Weird to think there are people in this world who don’t blog,

    I tried to get my wife blogging but she has a hang up about complete strangers on the internet being able to read her stuff so she sticks with Facebook & limits it to a few personal friends.

  9. I don’t tell. I like to keep my blogging life a little private. My mom and brother both blog and they both read mine, and one of my longtime friends does, but that is all. I just don’t feel comfortable with other friends or coworkers reading it. With coworkers, there are some things on my blog that I don’t want them to know, such as my being open about alcoholism, which I don’t tell them. My friends mostly know that, but still, I’m not all that close with that many people, you know?

    Haven’t any of the people you told asked you for a link to your blog? If someone I knew in “real life” told me they blog I would immediately want to read it! I’m nosy like that, LOL.

Leave a Reply

