Monday

Standard

How do you deal with feelings of being overwhelmed?
I guess for myself I’m a list maker. To some how try and organize myself a little bit. Yesterday I found myself going down that road. Could be, realizing my Mother in Law will be in here visiting in less than a week, could have something to do with my feelings of panic and wanting to crawl under the bed. The happy crappy economy seem to keep chugging away and I’m not even on the train.  Just watching the train slowly pull off into the distance. Wondering what to do. Navar’s now going to school and it becomes apparent to me, I need to kick into some kind of gear. A full time well paying job would be helpful, part time work just isn’t cutting it. And dear diary, I climbed under the bed just for while to re group trying to come up with a plan for my life wait, for the day. I know when I get into one of these moods I need to break it down. Eat breakfast, have a little coffee make a small doable list and stop torching myself.  Why is it when I get into one of these moods I like to add stuff? It’s not as if the list isn’t long enough, I’ll add  and  clean the back room, organize and buy a label maker,  labeling  everything. Wait, maybe I should color code with a master list, no. and so it goes. Breath…when in doubt breath….OK it’s not the end of the world it’s only my mind running a muck. What kinds of things do you do when your mind takes you for a ride?  How do you shift gear to re group?

5 responses »

  1. Can you say “over thinking?”

    Truthfully, when I’m feeling overwhelmed or racked with worry or anxiety, prayer is the only thing that works for me. Just give it all up.

  2. Yes, I’m an overthinker too. I just hate it about myself. It’s a good thing we don’t live together Starla or we’d be walking in circles together. I find it helpful if I don’t have to much on my list or I end up wandering and getting NOTHING done.

  3. I woke up about an hour ago with a panic attack, couldnt breathe properly. I seem to often get this in the middle of the night. Thank goodness for coffee, it seems to help
    And Lexapro, and Xanax if it gets really bad but that one makes me a bit Zombiefied so I usually avoid it unless I’m really in a bad way

  4. When I get overwhelmed I like to go for a walk or mediate. I am not a list maker, that’s for sure. Life changes too much for me to make a list!
    I hope things get better for you! 🙂

  5. I sit and reflect.
    I focus on positive and get rid of the negative.
    I am thankful to be alive and able to do whatever I decide to do!
    Then I do it!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

