Recipes for the 4th of July or any Fun Weekend!

Standard

Watching TV on my one good statisticy channel this morning GMA had 4th of July recipe ideas.  At Good morning America Burger with bacon chipolata mayo and blue cheese sounds pretty yummy to me. If you are not a vegetarian what do you like to put on your burger. I guess I would be amiss to not mention the recent news report on Ecoli found in some burger meat. Maybe research before you cook, sorry to kill your burger Buzz. The blueberry lemon bars look good too. If your not hungry now after looking at the GMA Recipe page you will be. Food Glorious food. Have you heard that song before? I’ll have to pop over to youtube and see if they have it over there. What did we do before youtube and Google and computers in general? Probably had more time on our hands not typing!

6 responses »

  1. I don’t remember what I did before computers — I’ve had one since I was about 10 years old!

    It’s funny once you get introduced to computers it changes your world it’s so hard to imagine a world without them. I’m glad we don’t have to imagine that it would be a shock to the system.

  2. I eat turkey burgers. I have a great recipe that includes ginger root, garlic, teriyaki sauce, toasted sesame oil, green onions, and cilantro. Sarah and I prefer them to regular beef burgers.

    That burger with the blue cheese and chipotle mayo sounds great. i love all those things. I’m going to check it out. Thanks for the heads up.

    That sounds like a wonderful recipe Joan. We also eat a lot of turkey burgers and I’ll have to try your recipe the ginger and cilantro green onions it all sounds so yummy, usually when I cook them I don’t add much so this sounds much more tasty. I was just thinking I wonder if you could do the chipolata and blue cheese with a turkey burger I don’t know if that would work or not.

  3. And I was going to grill burgers for dinner tonight! Thanks so much!

    I’m sorry about that, mid way through the post I remember the latest ecoli news. It’s so hard to keep track of what has salmonella or ecoli or what kind of non sense is going on with our food these days. I long for the days when I did not have to worry about if my food is safe or not. Hope I didn’t put too much of a damper on your meal. I have heard that if you cook burgers well done this can help.

  4. I like bacon, cheese a little bit of onion and ketchup on my burgers. That one with blue cheese sounds wonderful.

    We were just talking about computers and how long we’ve had one yesterday at a gathering I was at. Some people seemed surprised that Paul and I each have our own. I know for a fact that if something happened to my computer, I’d be on the way to get a new one PRONTO. It’s something I can NOT live without and I’m not sure what I did before I got one. Probably more cleaning, gardening and reading. I guess if you look around my house, you’d know what I did before.

    That’s so funny Joy the computers sure do take up some time in our worlds. We occasionally have to share a computer if one of the computers is done and it is difficult. Right now his lap top is down so he is on this computer a lot it will be nice when we get his computer fixed. I use to have the lap top all the time it was a lot easier for me to post photos on that computer but I’m starting to get use to this one it goes zoom zoom.;+)

Leave a Reply

