Free Chat Thursday.

Standard

Some Thursdays are easier then others. It’s been a long week so far, I guess some times life’s just like that.   Sometimes  it’s easy  and sometimes not so much.   But I suppose just like the weather it could change at any moment.   I’ve been thinking about cutting back on Blogging for a little bit, not sure how or what to do.   Maybe just blog a couple of days a week instead of every day.   Maybe keep Free Chat Thursday and one other day. I like to hear what you are up to.   I’ve got to focus on a couple of things making more money being one .   And I also need to tackle the organizing all my wordily goods from storage project.  Getting started seems to be worse than…. well you can fill in the blank______. Worse than cleaning the grill, worse than going to the dentist. Worse than picking up dog poo after a long Winter.   See how easily distracted I am.  Once I get started and if, the big IF, I can stay focused maybe it won’t be so bad once I get a system going.  Funny Two things Ive blogged about more than once organising project  and exercising more.  Do you have repeating thyme’s that you blog about?   Are things going well for you right now are you living in the sweet spot of life?  I Love when that happens, when just feeling the cool air surround you in a gentle way brings you joy and simple things like combing a child’s hair or sitting around a campfire hanging out,  or?  What are your simple pleasures, the  things in Life  that bring you Joy?

4 responses »

  1. I am busy trying to plan 2 b-day parties. Both of my daughters are coming on, one on the 15th and the other on the 27th of July.
    I am still on the hunt for a job which is looking rather sad right now! Not even minimum wage places hiring right now! 😦 But I will get through this somehow!
    Tomorrow we are saying the heck with everything and we are taking the boat out fishing. I have a new rod and reel combo, my 1st brand new one ever, so I am ready to go! 🙂

  2. I guess if you want to cut back on blogging you should try that. Do what you want to do. I know I was getting pretty burned out a month or so ago and that’s why I asked Laura to join us. I just couldn’t do it on my own the way we wanted the blog to be. Ours is more of a chat room I think. So many relatives come to it but they don’t comment. But I know they are there so I like the questions but even those get hard to think of after more than 365 of them in a row. After a while they all seem so similar. Either that or they are just dumb or don’t really apply to anyone. Just do what you want but I sure hope you don’t disappear. You know not everyone puts on new stuff every day. On the weekends, most of the time, I re-use posts that none of you have ever read before. Sometimes the blogs hopping and then other times people are quiet. Also, so many people are gone right now.

    My life is going “okay.” There are some highs and some lows. I am taking my grandkids to golf every Fri and the last one is a week from tomorrow. On Mon two of them start swimming lessons and I take them when Sue works so that will keep me busy too. Sometimes I like being busy and some days I just want to close the blinds, unplug the phone, cover up and read a book. I think it depends on how much time I have to myself. I’m a person in terrible need of my own time to do what I like. When I don’t get that, I tend to get cranky.

  3. Blogging daily is a real chore unless you’re somebody like Planetross who can pound out 3 a day easily!

    My life nearly always runs smoothly because I am blessed and know it. My life, if a bit boring, is very good.

    A simple pleasure of mine is being alone and reading. That doesn’t mean I want to be alone all the time but it is really nice once in awhile to not have to worry about cooking or doing for somebody else and just doing what you please.

    I love your free-chat Thursday but often miss it and do it on alternate days… like today.

  4. Hi Starla, I think our timing is off. When I do have a chance to come by…I miss other things! I understand about needing time to do other things! Blogging is a chore! It really is, I do not care what everyone else says! You need to do what you have to do to get on track! I have been really busy with trying to get distribution on a movie we are trying to sell! Tonight, we have a screening at the Screen Actors Guild! UGH! I hope we have good offers! So, my blog is easy for me to do…it is just finding the time! I have no problem writing things…at the last minute! I can crank it out! I just need the TIME!!! I had to shift things, so DO WHAT YOU NEED TO DO! We will be here when you are here! I love to visit your blog! You always have cool things! Well, duty calls! Have a great weekend! I am going to visit other blogs…and then……UGH!

Leave a Reply

