Free Chat Thursday!

Standard

It is Thursday, right? What a whirl wind of a week company visiting, Navar’s race, and lots of running around. Have you ever noticed the more people you have gathered around how long it takes to make a simple decision. Things like, when to leave, how to leave, who leaves with who, where to leave to, just the simple details. The more people the longer the discussion. Just one of those observations. The Summer weather here has been pleasant so far, not too hot at least not yet. I know there will be a time, several months down the road where I will long for these warmer days. It’s hard to imagine now with a full blooming flower Garden, green grass and yes that wonderful warming sun. What is your favorite Season? Are you a Summer person? So many people live for the Summer. I have been for many years a Winter girl. I love the way it looks here, with the snow capped mountains the blue blue sky, the hibernating, making soups, drinking hot chocolate and wearing my collection of brightly colored scarves. This is the first year that I have really tried to appreciate the Beauty of the warmer weather. How is your Summer going are you enjoying it at all? What are your plans for the Weekend? Has the Summer pace started to accelerate for you, or are you coasting along nicely. What’s your World like this Week?

11 responses »

  1. I am an Autumn and Winter person. Summer is NOT for me.

    My week has been busy and strange and makes me feel even more unusual than well, usual!

    Stressing out over State budget cuts and what it may do to libraries all over Ohio including ours.

    Reading 3 books at once. Laying one aside. Just finishing another. Weird.

  2. I am a fall person myself. I have had enough of the heat here in Houston. We keep hitting all sorts of records for no rain and temps being in the hundreds! YUK! 😦

    I saw the most beautiful sight today at our local Target store… Back to School supplies being put out! It almost brought tears of joy to my eyes. My kids had tears in their eyes but I don’t think they were tears of joy!

  3. Alright. There’s lots of stuff to cover this round.

    Re favorite season. I’ve gotta go with Fall.

    Re summer enjoyment. Absolutely. I’ve gotten in a couple of hikes and a cycling trip. And I do love the sidewalk cafés.

    Re weekend plans. Zilch. I’m heading to Cambodia soon and am scrambling to get all of my work done. I might make time for cycling, but I doubt it.

    What have you got going on this weekend, Starla?

  4. Starla, I have been by lots of times and did not notice anything new! Today, I finally get a chance to look! Glad all is back on track! My summer is hot and busy! The kids have summer school! They wanted to take some classes to get ahead! We just took the hard top of the Miata. In the morning, time to go and have fun in the sun! I like to wave at everybody! I will report back! 🙂

  5. I hate to admit this, but I can’t stand summer. I’m a fall girl, I love chilly weather, falling leaves, and back to school supplies. My summer has been a little rough with my surgery, but I can understand how people love the hot weather. It is just not for me …

  6. Swimming in the summer is great, but I am an autumn girl. The leaves turn beautiful colors, there is a crispness in the air, the very color of the sky changes… Aww, memories.

    Back to reality, I’m drowning in boxes and deadlines. This weekend I will be taping and filling boxes. I feel like I’m coming down with a cold, or it could be allergies. Whatever it is, it’s robbing me of my energy. I just have to remind myself that things will get better.

    Hope you all have a wonderful weekend. Nelia, you’re going to Cambodia? Wow sounds great! Enjoy it.

  7. It seems a lot of us agree. I’m not really a summer person either. I do enjoy a lot of the boating and swimming and our pool and deck but I can’t deal with the humidity. I also like the “routines” of fall and winter. When the kids have school and things are…well…back to “normal.” My husband also has health problems so he can’t breath right it it’s to humid and hot out so our a/c is on most of the time. I love the beauty of fresh falling snow.

    Not to much planned for the weekend. The guys are all golfing in a tourney tomorrow so I think Sue and I will hit a few shops in our local town. I wish you were on Facebook so you could see all the new pics I’ve put there of the kids golfing and swimming. How long is Navar’s family going to be with you?

  8. IT IS A CASE OF MORE COOKS SPOILING THE BROTH AND THE TRIP. EVERY ONE TRIES TO INSERT HIS AGENDA INTO THE TRIP. RECENTLY SIX OF US PLANNED A TRIP AND IT FELL OFF. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE SOME MONEY SAVED,.

    Hi Lviss Glad to see you. Thanks for coming by and commenting. ;+)

  9. SUMMER IN ALL ITS SWEATY SPLENDOUR IS THRUST ON US , NOT BY CHOICE. WE RUN AT 100 DEGREES TO 108 . IT IS A VERY UNPLEASANT PERIOD. TO MAKE IT WORSE THE ELECTRICITY SUPPLY GOES OFF IN THE NIGHT. IF U WANT TO KNOW WHAT SUMMER IS REALLY LIKE JUST VISIT A TROPICAL COUNTRY. WE YEARN FOR WINTER WHICH IS NOT UNBEARABLY COLD LIKE IN YOUR PLACE. WE CAN WALK ABOUT WITH A SHIRT AND ONE LAYER CLOTHING.

  10. Hi Starla ! Well I’m a summer person …I don’t like winters because I get cold easily during winters .. 😦 One reason why I like winters is bcz I get to eat the different dishes which my mom prepares ..those are really comforting foods during winter months..I think spring time is best but that lasts only for few days ..

    http://www.3smartcubes.com/ – This site is great if you wana try out tests on IQ, Personality ,Career and Relationship ..

Leave a Reply

