Promises and Pinkey Swear.

Standard

When Navar’s family asked us if one of us wanted a lap top because long story short they had one to give away. I bought Navar a lap top a few years back when I had a little extra dough. So when the question came up he said oh you can have the new computer. We knew nothing about the new computer. I had this little feeling, call it woman’s intuition if you will to at that moment say pinky Swear when it arrives that it will be mine. To be honest I don’t remember the last time, maybe in the second grade did a pinky swear. But in that moment we locked pinkies looked into one another’s eyes and said Yes. Well long story short computer came, almost new with windows 7, 4 gig RAM,500 gig hard drive. So Here I sit in computer lap top heaven. He was just trying to tell me a pinky sear is not binding. I said Google it, and this is what we read pinky Swear. Looks like Pinky Swear is as good as gold.

7 responses »

  1. Also, post some pictures of your new baby in all it’s shiny new glory.

    That’s a good idea. I’m just starting to learn what tricks it does. I’m pretty thrilled can you tell ;+)

  2. That is the way to do it these days. I ask my kids a question, and they tell ne to look it up! 🙂 It is amazing how much we have available to us if we just take the time to look! Have fun with your new toys! 🙂

    >Thanks Doraz The combination of a new lap top and the beginning of Spring, I’m a bit over the moon right now. I’m sure I’ll settle down when I get use to the Season change.;+)

  3. I’m so glad you’re enjoying your new laptop. I love mine. I have it set up on a desk though and don’t move it around too much. I broke my monitor on my last one by being careless. I also have a wireless keyboard and mouse. I just couldn’t get used to that touch pad thing.

    Have fun.

    Thanks Joy! I hope I can keep it nice and safe and working well for a long long time. Feeling very grateful.;+)

  4. Gosh! Lucky you! We got a new laptop last Autumn to use whilst traveling and also to use as a media centre for our telly. It’s fantastic! We have it on a wireless network in our home so we can access files on our main pc. We download stuff to the pc and watch it through the laptop in our lounge room! Fab! Have fun with it. Tell Navar “no breaking pinky swears!”

    That’s a great idea to be able to watch movies and what not in the other room. Boy the possibilities are endless.:+) I’ll tell Navar thanks for backing me up.

  5. WHEN THERE IS A NEED TO DECIDE WHO SHOULD TAKE A THING WE PLAY WHAT IS CALLED INKY PINKY PONKY IT GOES LIKE THIS.
    22
    INKY PINKY PONKY
    FATHER HAD A DONKEY
    DONKEY DIED
    FATHER CRIED
    INKY PINKY PONKY
    WE START WITH THE FIRST PERSON AND TOUCH ONE PERSON PER WORD AND THE PERSON WHO GETS THE LAST PONKY WORD GETS THE THING .

    :+) That is fantastic I don’t think Ive ever heard of that one, in fact I’m sure I haven’t. Thank You Lviss!

Leave a Reply

