Favorite Things

Standard

Google’s Street View tool
What are some of your recent favorite finds? One of Navar’s, is the Google man on the street. You may know about this already, if you don’t go to this link and look in the left hand corner. Click on the little yellow man. Just drag the yellow man over to the area of the map you want to see, click and drive. You can drive around and look at different places up close. One of my favorite things lately, is finding the Statue of Liberty cam and the Eiffel tower and Times Square. It amazes me that I can click on the Eiffel tower cam and watch the lights on the tower at night or the clouds float by and the sun setting behind the statue of Liberty or the Eiffel Tower. Even move the camera myself. Honestly, I have mixed feelings about cameras turning up everywhere. How do you feel about cameras everywhere? What are some of you latest finds that you are having fun with? Like the song I feel like Somebody’s watching me. Could be, if your walking around the city these days.

3 responses »

  1. My kids turned me on to this site. I do not like it! I wonder who is peeking in on me! I do like it when you need to research an area for what is in it. I guess it is an alright service. 🙂

    I agree Doraz.

  2. I couldn’t get this to work. I put in a bunch of address’s but could only get one to work. I’m not good at stuff like this. I’m too impatient and to a degree, I agree with Lusia. It does
    seem like spying. When you can see cars in driveways, that’s a bit intrusive.

    It’s new to me too Joy. It’s something that I see Navar zoom around on. What I did is I just went to the page I didn’t type in a destination I just grabbed the little yellow man at the left top of the page. With my clicker drag him over to the map and drop him on a state that I wanted to zoom around . I was having a little bit of a hard time driving. It’s a little bit like a video game .Making sure the white circle is in the middle of the road. I agree with the intrusive part when I first found out about this Google feature, I was very shocked. I agree it’s nice to see what the terrain looks like in an area.

  3. I HAVE HEARD ABOUT A WEBSITE IN WHICH YOU CAN SEE PEOPLE SHOPPING AT WALMART .
    HAVE YOU TRIED SHINYSEARCH.COM . I LIKE READING NEWS FROM FASTFLIP.GOOGLELABS.COM

    Thanks LVISS ;+) I’ll check these links out today!

Leave a Reply

