To spaclel or not to spackel that is the question.

Standard

Today on The Today Show with Kathy Lee and Hoda, they are spending the whole hour with no make up! Ann Curry, Meredith Vieira, and Natalie Morales also took the challenge. Some of the quests were also asked to come and do their segment without makeup. Kathy Lee looks a lot different, but once you get used to it she does look natural. I’m so use to seeing Kathy Lee with Makeup. I actually think it’s a good idea to see some of the people in the entertainment business without makeup. Hoda looks about the same. Are you a make up person or a no make up person? Would you leave the house without makeup, if you usually wear makeup? Guys only answer if, well you know who you are, if you like to get dolled up from time to time. It must be Thursday I’m ready for the week-end my humor is in full flare.

7 responses »

  1. I used to be a make up person but I’m not anymore. They were also talking about this one day on The View but Joy Behar said she would never do it. I think it’s good once in a while.

  2. i go both ways– mostly i try to use a little base, mascara and lip gloss but if not i dont stress about it.. do i look better with the makeup? hell yeah. (i think)

  3. I am definitely a no-makeup lover. If I see a chick with lots of makeup, it’s a turnoff. A little is okay, subtlety is key. No foundation allowed. I think a ton of makeup is a sign that a woman does not accept herself for who she is. She needs to be something different in order to be acceptable. Definite red-flag.

  4. THE COMMON JOKE HERE IS THAT IF YOU WANT TO MAKE A HORROR MOVIE WITH AN ARTIST JUST SHOW HER IN THE MOVIE WITHOUT MAKE UP.

  5. If I’m going out for the day I do the whole makeup thingy ’cause I look more “finished” and professional that way. If I’m just going out doing errands it’s just blush, mascara, and lipstick. At home? I can’t be arsed.

  6. I have never worn make up ever. My sister wears it everyday and so does my daughter. I think the reasons I never did were: I always felt like a clown, I constantly would wipe it all over my face with my hand, it took too much time because I was so bad at putting it on, hence the clown look. Oh and I sweat a lot.
    And now that I’m 60 I just don’t care and I would probably get it all over my granddaughter. I think it looks great on most people who don’t over do it.

Leave a Reply

