Too busy. Warning:Vegetarians may want to skip this post.

Standard

Summers starting to ramp up to a fever pitch. That’s pretty typical here in Montana in the early Summer. We wait all Winter for warmer weather and finally after waiting three seasons, it’s finally here. Mowing, weed eating, planting vegetables, spring cleaning, splashing around in the lake, fishing, company visiting, starting all over from the beginning adding some. What are your Summers like? Do you run around like a chicken with its head cut off? That’s graphic, sometimes I think about the old-time sayings like this one and think about the the story of my Grandmother cutting off the head of chicken, the chicken running around headless in the drive way. She got into the Cadillac and drove back and forth over the chicken. Making dinner the old fashion way. Another time extender is that it stays light in the Summer here till 10pm. It really is easy to stretch the day out, why go to bed early when it’s light out? What’s Summer like in your world?

6 responses »

  1. My dad was a butcher. I have witnessed the chicken scene way toooo many times in my life. lol 🙂 Summer in CA is even hotter! I do love when it cools off in the evenings…if we are lucky. lol 🙂

    It does get really hot in Cali. it’s good that it cools some in the evenings there. That’s one nice thing about the Summers here for the most part it does cool down nicely in the evening. Except for about 2 week in the peek of the Summer. Your father being a Butcher, I bet you have lots of stories from growing up. Some of my favorite stories are involving my grandma. ;+) Some how things just unfolded for her in such a wacky way at times.

  2. I just wanted to come by and wish you a very happy time blogging. I will be on vacation. I will do my very best to get to a computer.I may have to leave a quick comment, but you will know I have been by. I will also be checking my blog for comments left. So, if you leave a comment….REMEMBER…Make me SMILE. Thanks to you all.

    Hope you have a great vacation Doraz! Thanks for the update. Look forward to hearing about your fun when you get back. :+)

  3. WE DREAD THE SUMMER . U CAN EXPERIENCE A CHURNING IN THE STOMACH. IN SOME PLACES IT IS 42 C (105 F)

    Oh LVISS that is way too Hot!

  4. I’ve never really been a big fan of the really hot and humid summers. This summer with the renting of the cabin, I’m looking more forward to summer than any other time in my life that I can think of. I plan to take it slow and easy and fish with the grandkids and mellow out and and relax.

    These truly are the “Good Old Day’s” the day’s that we will look back upon with great delight. :+) I am so happy you rented the cabin for the summer. OK maybe a smidge jealous. :+)

  5. Summer is full of yard/garden work, watching more films, reading more novels, grilling, weddings, etc. Same as everybody else I suppose.

  6. Hello, we share a common visiting hole at “I feel unusual” so I thought I’d call by. British summers are defined as 2 hot days followed by a massive thunderstorm; that’s it, just 3 days!

    Hello Dave Welcome, It’s always nice to meet friends of friends! Sounds like a very short Summer! :+)

Leave a Reply

