Organize In 2 Minutes.

Standard

Did you think I was all done with my Spring cleaning? Nope, I did get a lot done. One really helpful tip I found, was from the video I posted a few weeks back of the teenager cleaning her room. The video had a good idea, to watch good movies in between cleaning projects. That worked well for me I like watching movies. I’m still working on organizing things weeding out some stuff. Long over due, time to separate the wheat from the chafe. What is chafe? I’ll have to Google it. Too much stuff basically, do you have a stuff problem? How do you handle all your stuff? Stuff it away like I do? I may tackle some stuff over the week-end or read that chapter on procrastination. True story, I bought a book on sale about organizing, I was reading the chapter on procrastination got into it about a paragraph and then was on to something else. Who procrastinate’s on reading about procrastination a procrastinator, maybe. That was a lot of 5 dollar words. I’ll read that instead of go through my stuff now that sounds like a good idea!

3 responses »

  1. procrastination is the thief of time; said some other smartarse, somewhen…

    Time thief how true! When I started watching my unproductive worry thoughts, the other day, I saw how that was a time thief as well. What am I going to do with all this time freed up? I think part of procrastination’s choice, because I can easily read your 500 word novella posts, because I am interested and it is fun. So may that is key make things fun and interesting. Hmmm???

  2. Just drag a trash can into a room, and it will get cleaned up in no time. Just throw things away that have not been used for a while. 🙂 No regrets doing it, right? lol 🙂

    No regrets? Well, Hmmmm? Can you come over and help? :+)

  3. I like your entertainment approach to cleaning. 🙂 Becoming chemically sensitive was like a boot camp in simplicity for me. At the time, I was living in a one room place. I wanted to create a ‘safe oasis’ for sleeping so that meant booting just about everything…well a huge amount…out onto the deck. Then, as I worked through my attachment, I subsequently got rid of most of it. Now that I live in a full blown house, I still have an oasis for a bedroom and do my best not to acquire too much unnecessary stuff for the rest of the house.

    Wish you luck in conquering the unnecessary!

    Thank You Sandra! I feel supported in my adventure of wanting to de-clutter. I found I need to figure out a way to do this that will work for me and short amount of time instead of the all or nothing approach may work. I actually look forward to getting rid of some stuff. I like the idea of keeping the bedroom an oasis that’s a good idea.;+)

Leave a Reply

