Happy Fathers Day on Sunday!

Standard

This is the E card I’m going to send to my Dad for Fathers Day. I wish that we really were getting together to go fishing. The last time he came to visit me in Montana my Dad and Navar were fishing in the river and my Dad saw a black bear up-stream. From a safe distance :+) made for a good story when he went back home. I hope you all have a wonderful Fathers day, Fathers are very special in my book. I remember when my dad taught me how to fish. I kept casting and catching my lure in the tree, and the rocks on the bottom of the lake. I remember he was very patient with me. It seemed he would get one thing untangled and my next cast “Dad” looking back it must have been a long day for him. But still one of my favorite things to do is to go Fishing with my Dad. Do you have any Dad stories you would like to share that make you smile or memories of Dad that make grin? It’s nice we have a special day to honor them. Happy Fathers Day to the Dad’s!

10 responses »

  1. Hello Starla,
    Maybe I’m a little slow on the uptake, but I just noticed that you are in Montana. Montana rules!!!

    I am happy to have found your site via another positive and kind site, “Us girls-Our views”. I stumbled onto them after visiting another popular, but sometimes negative, blogger, who really hates Mother’s Day.She aslo hates anyone who disagrees with her…

    I have a great mom, and had the best grandmother in the world. But I didn’t have a good dad, nor do my own sons. But you know what? I’m happy for others that do! And I’m happy for finally having been blessed with a wonderful man, who adores me and my boys. Together, we have helped them become fine young men. And they will be great fathers 🙂

    HAPPY FATHER’S DAY — to all the great dads in the past, present and future.

    JoyJoy
    (another nice blogger, Laura, gave me this moniker because of the “Other Joy”)

    • P.S. Thank you for the comment on the reply I left on Joy’s site, regarding the TENS unit. I am glad you found the info interesting.

    • I think a lot of people have stories of difficult or trying parents in their lives. It can make these holidays some times difficult. I feel lucky that I’ve had such a good Father that it helped make up for a difficult Mother. Life is interesting that way. I’ve heard about the “other blog”, but I haven’t asked for the address because what I have heard sounds like not such a friendly place to be. I’m kinda funny I like this circle of blogger’s they seem to be respectful and pretty good natured. I’m lucky I found them, Joy and the Girls are wonderful I feel like I’m visiting family when I’m over there. Joy Joy or Joy B not quiet sure we will come up with a good name. I heard the name Tigress on TV the other day I thought that was a good name, just in general. :+)

      • I can tell you are fun and accepting also, so I think you will find the following fun. There is a bit of a coincidence about the “Tigress” comment. I’ll just tell you; my man is a lot younger than myself. It’s the first time I ever dated anyone younger, much less much so many years. Back when I was a teenager and young adult, I would not date anyone even one year behind me. So I really do think God has a sense of humor! I finally got an awesome fellow, and he is a cub. Seriously though, I am a reluctant cougar at best. I told him about my new adventure on the blog sites and meeting such cool people. I also told him about the new nicknames, which I love BTW, as it makes me feel accepted. It is something I have always done as well. Anyhow, Robert told me to be sure to tell all my new friends, that his favorite thing to say when I am being ornery or feisty is that he caught a Tiger by the tail, not the other way around. Isn’t that a hoot? We have been together 7 years also, and although we still work out some kinks, we are really happy. The “Other Joy” gave me her blessing as well 🙂 And yes, this does feel very comfortable and family like. Thank you for a great site and being so friendly. I will be back soon!

        • Tigress that is a funny and an amazing coincidence! It’s nice that you have found someone that you enjoy and can have fun with. I think as people get older the age thing isn’t like it is when you are younger. Navar is 6 years younger then I am. Sometimes I wish he would hurry up and catch up with my age but as time goes by it seem we are similar ages. I’m glad you found blogging, it really is a lot of fun. I’m glad you feel comfortable here stop by anytime, I usually have the coffee on and I’m always happy to chat hence the name starlas-chat! Thanks for making me smile today. :+)

  2. Oh my, now I feel dumb! You gave me the cute nickname! I just got confused. How do you keep all of these fellow bloggers straight? I’m fairly new to the blogging world, and am still finding my way.Anyway, feel free to remove my multiple comments if you wish, this is supposed to be about Dads!

    It’s OK were just chatting about stuff anyways. It really doesn’t matter where it goes I’m just glad that people stop by, it cheers up my day.

  3. The concept of “father” brings so many negative connotations for me, I’m just looking forward to Monday… sorry, have a good one for yourself.

    I’m sorry, Monday will be here before you know it. :+) I’m not a big fan of Mothers Day so I know the feeling of hurry up.

  4. I do love that card. It brings back many memories of going fishing with my dad when I was growing up. We also went on a lot of walks and just talked and talked. I miss that. He was my best friend . Happy Father’s Day to ALL. 🙂

    Fishing and walking and talking those really are the best memories. As I get older I realize as I call memories up that some of my favorite memories in general are the ones when I’m hanging out with a person and we are just chillin doing something simple. It’s easy to think it’s the fancy stuff of life but often the ordinary moments turn out to be the extraordinary memories. Hope you have a Fun Week-end with your family Doraz! :+)

  5. My dad was a dick, but he has long passed allowing me to forgive him. That’s awesome that you have such an amazing dad. That’s the dad I try to be for my daughter.

    Thanks for the well wishes!

    Hey Scott Hope your enjoying your Fathers Day, glad you have a wonderful daughter in your life. Life does have a way of balancing some things. :+)

Leave a Reply

