Full Moon tonight for a full moon challenge.

Standard

I just learned there was a partial Eclipse of the Moon last night, good time for the Full Moon Challenge. If there was a big chunk out of the moon tha’ts why. Feel free at any time to post moon pics on any of the moon comment places or a link to your sight is good. See you out and about gazing at the moon tonight. The Full Moon Challenge is to take a picture of the moon from where you’re at it does not have to be fancy just shoot the moon. No butt pictures please. Just far away moon shots, just for fun. To post in the next few days. Thanks!

I recently finished a class up at the college . I am taking a big breath and a relaxing sigh, no homework, what will I do today? Suns out blue sky, I bet I can find something. I’m glad it’s clear today as it rained so hard last night I thought the ground would break. Grateful for the day, hoping the sky will remain clear so I can take another picture of the moon. I may be blogging over the week-end which is counter to what I have said blogging no week-ends. A woman’s prerogative I guess, and Full moon. I feel like dancing and possibly howling, could happen. Actually, I have yet to howl at the moon although Navar’s been known to. Hopefully, it will be clear in Seattle so I can check out the Seattle space needle cam from the top of the needle, I want to see the full moon behind it. What’s the chance of Seattle being clear tonight, few to no clouds. Is it possible?
This is a quote our teacher handed out last thing as we left the class, I thought it was a great quote.

There is a vitality, a life force, an energy, a quickening, that is
translated through you into action, and because there is only one of
you in all time, this expression is unique. And if you block it, it
will never exist through any other medium and will be lost.

Martha Graham choreographer & dancer (1894 – 1991)

11 responses »

  1. Enjoy your freetime as you plan your next adventure. Martha Graham was a very fine choreographer, saw her work “Rites of Spring” performed by one of our major companies, BRB, a few years ago. Her quote is spot on!

    • I’m defiantly glad for the relaxation and respite. Looking forward to my next adventure not sure what that will be. “Rites of Spring” must have been wonderful to see in person. I’m glad our teacher decided to hand out one of her quotes.

  2. I love that quote and try to live by a very similar credo. We are all utterly unique so to try to fit in with the rest of the pack is to betray yourself.

    I agree Scott I am finding lately the more I make peace with that idea embracing my own uniqueness the happier I feel. I think your right when we try to fit into the pack it is at our own expense.

  3. Amazing. You are great with all of this photo stuff. You should be professional. 🙂

    Thank You Doraz your sweet. :+)

    Navar has been a professional photographer and also North Fork Media is very talented.;+)

  4. I really tried to get a good “moon” shot but every time I was out we had bad weather. The night of the full moon we couldn’t even see it through the clouds. Can we try again nest month?

    I was thinking the same thing Joy. To be honest on Full moon night it rained here so I couldn’t even try to get a moon shot. the next night for some reason my back flared up so bad I was in so much pain I could hardly take one picture. So that’s the long answer ;=) I think that it would be a really good idea. The main thing is to experiment and see what kind of things we can do. It’s new to me so I’m learning new things about my camera.

Leave a Reply

