Sailboat Sunset

Standard


I took this picture as the sun was setting 4th of July this is where we went to watch the fireworks from the edge of the lake. It was beautiful watching the reflection of colors on the water. Visiting friends who were camping overnight. Nice place to camp right across from the lake. I took a few pictures of fireworks, I’ll post them in a couple days. Also a few pictures of a small town parade. Stretching out the 4th of July for at least the next week. I heard that The Virgin Islands celebrates Independence day for a week. Sounds good to me. I’m glad I had a moment to sit at the computer and drink a cup of hot tea. It’s been a bit of a whirl wind around here with company arriving. Hoping to get a chance tonight to come by and check out your blogs. I have a question. Do you drink hot beverages in the Summer, like hot tea and or coffee? I seem to drink the same amount of hot drinks regardless of seasons.

4 responses »

  1. I’m so glad you had a good 4th. I hope you enjoy your company. How long will they be with you? WE had a great 4th too. They had a little boat parade on our lake. It was so neat and so much fun. I’d like to do that next year if we still have the cabin next year.

    I love your blue today. Quite soothing.

    Yes, I drink the same amount of coffee in the summer. I enjoy it when I wake up and drink about 3 cups. Only in the morning though.

Leave a Reply

