Brag about your Pet day.

Standard

Because of so much rain this Spring it has pushed the huckleberry Season back until August. The bad news is huckleberry’s are what bears eat, along with our neighborhood trash. It’s been a tough year for the black bears and the Grizzly bears bringing them closer to the houses. Yesterday around dinner time I hear Makwa’s sharp bark I can see her smelling the air. I step one step out side. I start talking to her like she’s Lassie “What is it girl” woof “Is it a bear?” woof woof. I take a step forward on the porch to see if I could get a closer look. She circles around me barking. Something she’s never done in the ten years we have had her. So like a good human, I thanked her and went back inside. Good bear dog, good bear dog. If you have a dog do you ever talk to them like they are Lassie or is it just Me? By the way, I noticed this post will be my 500th post. I thought I was just typing on the same blank post over and over and over…..

7 responses »

  1. CONGRATS to your great success in blogging. I remember when you started out and were trying all kinds of different styles. I am happy you are still here to make me smile. I also love my birds. I talk and sing to them all of the time. 🙂 Have fun today.

  2. Congrats on the 500th! Hip, hip, huzzah! My cat, George Bofur, often talks to me in a very insistent way. I have often asked him, “What’s the matter boy? Is Timmy down the well again?” He just doesn’t get it. He’s smart though. He will be looking at the ceiling and I look up to see what’s there. When I look back at him he is staring at me as if to say, “Made ya look you tosser!”

  3. Congrats on the big 500th. We talk to Dixie all the time, but she never answers in English words, just doggy sounds sometimes. I’m sure she could if she wanted to but she just likes to annoy us

Leave a Reply

