Computer Chair

Standard
 I’m tired of back pain, it seems to be relentless.  I’m trying to figure out how to fix my back. I’ve been to the chiropractor that did help a little bit, but it still hurts. I’m thinking I may need to change my computer set up, I’m evaluating the desk, the chair, and how I sit. My main computer is a lap top. I probably should talk to a physical therapist, I suppose.  
 Do you have any advice on what to look for in a new computer chair? Looking for something that’s easy on the back and body. I did buy a new small computer desk I thought that would be helpful, but maybe the chair is the problem. I’m  not sure, what kind of computer chair do you use? Have you found computer chair that you really like? Do tell, or tell me a joke or tell me something off the wall like, if you sing karaoke what song do you usually sing?      
Karaoke on Second Life.

Image via Wikipedia

6 responses »

  1. I’m afraid I can’t offer much in the way of advice here.

    When I work from home rather than the office, I sit at the kitchen table with my laptop, perched on the edge of a straight backed kitchen chair (I have to perch on the wooden front edge of the chair because my Jack Russell climbs up behind me on the chair and fidgets until he’s pushed me right to the edge while he makes himself comfortable on the padded cushion of the seat.

    At the weekends or in the evenings when I’m not working, I move the laptop to the coffee table in the living room and then kneel on the floor in front of it, with one JR puppy on my lap, the other lying on the floor leaning against my thigh, with my older JR leaning against my other thigh 😳

  2. We each have a swivel type computer chair. I found after I moved my computer across the room that I got less neck aches. I tend to look out the window all the time and when I was sitting in the other spot the turning of my neck wasn’t as natural. It hardly ever happens anymore. I also know good posture is key to a bad back ache. I’m wondering if you should try sitting on one of those exercise balls. They really promote posture and a LOT of schools are now using them.

    I like to sing Stand By Your Man or American Pie at karaoke. That was sure a change of topic!! LOL!!!

  3. I’m not sure, i make maximum use of my bed. lol
    .
    I usually sing ‘hit me with your rhythm stick’
    It’s funny because people usually walk up and slap me across the back of my head.
    And to be honest, if i am singing at a kareoke.
    I’m obviously too drunk to notice the pain. lol

  4. I usually suffer neck problems because I wear bifocals. You know, the head tilted back thingy?

    Don’t sing karaoke. Never have done. If I did, I’m not sure what I’d sing.

Leave a Reply

