Comfort Zones

Standard

I watched a few videos this morning on getting out of comfort zones and taking risks. Because of back pain, I think it started when I tripped over the dog at night awhile back. I’ve been wanting to go swimming hoping it might help, I’ve tried chiropractic and massage. The problem is I don’t really like swimming not a big fan, I don’t like cold water. So trying to motivate myself to go and at least check it out. Have you done something out of your comfort zone lately or is there something you would like to do that’s out of your comfort zone? How do you motivate yourself out of your comfort zones?m If I was really nutty I would jump off the high dive but the Mr. Bean goes swimming video comes to mind.

4 responses »

  1. I’m lucky. I love to swim and the pool I go to they have the air and the pool set at 87 so you never get cold when you get out and the water is perfect.

    I hate getting out of my comfort zone and only do it when I absolutely have to.

    • I enjoyed the last comment that you “hated getting out of your comfort zone and only do it when you absolutly have to”. For some reason I really appreciated that maybe in some ways I feel the same way. I did go tonight and I was very surprised the pool air was very warm and shocker of shocker the pool was warm! I survived getting out of my comfort zone and swimming was pretty fun.

  2. Most of the time I am out of my comfort zone, it has to do with confrontation or being the centre of attention.

    Mr. Bean goes swimming is hilarious.

    • I guess there are alot of ways to be out of a persons comfort zone. Kind of like Mr. Bean goes swimming video one of my favorites. I know when I go to the dentist I’m way out of my comfort zone. :+)

Leave a Reply

