Aside

I apologise for saying I was taking a short break and disappearing off the face of the earth. Floating in space can be very tiring. I honestly thought all I needed was a short break. I did go to physical therapy for my neck and shoulder,  that was very helpful.  Life for us has been a bit of a roller coaster ride whipping us around.  Traveling last Winter to find a teaching Job for Navar we went to Wyoming, Colorado, and New Mexico. Driving the winter roads that was nuts. Funny as life is we ended up finding a job back home in Montana, but had to move several hours away.  I loved where we use to live so its been a bit of a shock. We are now living in a one bar two church town out in the middle of I don’t really know where. Turning on my computer I was grateful for your comments. Trying to remember how to post very strange. Trying to remember my password that took awhile. As you can see I’m a bit disjointed. I am not able to blog like I use to because of lower back issues but maybe I can post  now and then and I can stop by and see what you’ve been up to. I was surprised at how many of my favorite bloggers are still pounding out posts truly amazing hats off to you for that. Not sure when I will get it together to post again or when I will pop in  to your blog, until then may your world be well.

I apologise for…

26 responses »

  1. Hi Starla,

    Glad to see you. Life is what it is, huh? We end up doing and saying things that do and say other things. lol I have been around. I like blogging, but I only do it when I can. I am happy Navar has found a home. Teaching is a challenge, huh> lol I send my best to you both. I will be happy to start dropping in again to my great blogging friend..Starla. 🙂 Meanwhile, stay well and happy.

    • Thank You Doraz I’m glad to see you are still blogging. Life is what is and we are who we are and things will be the way they will be. DId you take pictures of your trip to Montana I sure would like to see them? Where did you go what towns did you visit? Was it your first time to Montana? Boy I sure am full of questions. It really would have been nice to see you on your visit to this lovely state. Navar is doing well, hes very busy and doing lots of what I call homework. It’ funny I get to ask him on the Weekend “Well did you get all your home work done yet” I don’t know why I think thats funny to say to a teacher. If I only new when I was going to school that some times even teacher don’t feel like doing their homework.

  2. I only started blogging again this month. In 2011 I only blogged 4 times. I actually checked here but saw that you hadn’t blogged in a while. I was so happy today to see you left me a comment today. I’ve had the lower back problems for a long, long time. I have a chair in my room that is wonderful for my back and I can put my laptop on the arm of the chair and not get a backache. I don’t know how long I will keep blogging though with another baby on the way I think I will be very busy again.
    Well, I know how hard it is to leave a place you love but hopefully you will end up liking where you are. I’ll stop by when I see that you have posted. I am really glad to know that you are OK.

    • Thank You Joan, I’m OK as I can be with so much change going on in my life and around me. I’m very excited about a new baby is coming to your family I look forward to seeing pictures. I also remember the beautiful picture you took of your daughter when she was pregnent. I feel a little bit like a proud blogger auntie. I am looking for a new chair I hope I can find one that helps me sit without being in pain that would be nice. I can only blog now for only short stints, but thats OK.

    • Hi LVIS Its nice to see you. My plan at this point is to maybe blog once every week or so. I’m not sure I’ve been having lower back issues so it’s difficult for my to see at the computer for very long. But I’m thinking once a week could maybe work. I’l keep you posted. I hope your doing well and in good health.

    • Hi Joy I truely am sorry that you worried. sometimes I don’t realize that I inpact peoples lives. I didn’t turn on my computer, it literally gathered dust and I hardly took any pictures which is unusal and strange for me. Life goes on, here we are I can’t believe it’s 2012. In some ways I do feel like I’ve been floating around in space. I went to a Ghoast town the other day I thought of you when I was looking at the old cool buildings. The town is a ghoast town but there are a few homes there where people are living so I guess in a way it’s not really a ghoast town. Navar said to me The people living in the town probably wouldn’t appreciate me calling their town a ghoast town.

  3. Hey funny Man, Glad to be back Thanks for watching the place. The lawn did get a little out of control. Glad to see your as busy as ever keeping your blog going. It sure is a lot of working posting daily as you do, It’s nice too that you write on current news topics. And an occasional good dog or cat story who dosent love that?

  4. Thanks webdoc, Life is ever changing not really knowing whats next. The radio station job I applied for didn’t work out. Today as I was listening to the station the new person who got the job was talking about how excited she was to start her new job. Strange way to get a job rejection to hear the person who was hired. Oh well good luck bad luck who knows.

    • That’s right, “Good luck, bad luck. Who knows?”

      Here’s the story behind that comment for those who haven’t heard it:

      There is a Chinese story of a farmer who used an old horse to till his fields. One day, the horse escaped into the hills and when the farmer’s neighbors sympathized with the old man over his bad luck, the farmer replied, “Bad luck? Good luck? Who knows?”

      A week later, the horse returned with a herd of horses from the hills and this time the neighbors congratulated the farmer on his good luck. His reply was, “Good luck? Bad luck? Who knows?”

      Then, when the farmer’s son was attempting to tame one of the wild horses, he fell off its back and broke his leg. Everyone thought this very bad luck. Not the farmer, whose only reaction was, “Bad luck? Good luck? Who knows?”

      Some weeks later, the army marched into the village and conscripted every able-bodied youth they found there. When they saw the farmer’s son with his broken leg, they let him off. Now was that good luck or bad luck?

      Who knows?

Leave a Reply

