Putting out a call for Corney Jokes.

Standard

Navar mentioned to me the other day that he needs to learn some new jokes for the kids at school. He is teaching Science middle school and high school age kids. I guess the list of jokes he has memorized are suitable for adults, fishing boats, and construction workers. Funny but, not so appropriate for kids. So if you have any ideas they are

Clinker built fishing boats at JantarDisambigu...

more than welcomed. He’s actually really good at telling jokes and short stories and has a good memory.  I’m not very good at memorizing jokes at all. I have one chiropractor joke which some how I’ve told to both my chiropractors, which when I left the office recently I said ” I can’t believe I told him that joke!”  Why did I tell him that joke? Here it goes… How many chiropractors does it take to change a light bulb? One, but it takes 26 visits.  I think thats the only joke I know.

18 responses »

  1. At first when I saw the photo I thought there were bagpipes on the beach and in the boat! Shows where my mind dwells.

    What did one crow say to the other one? Let’s get the flock outta here! (Told to me by an 80 year old Patron of the Library)

  2. I CANT SAY ABOUT JOKES –BUT THERE IS A WEBSITE WHERE CHILDREN OF DIFFERENT AGES TELL STORIES –THERE ARE AGE WISE STORIES –THE WEBSITE IS SMORIES.COM–
    YOU CAN ALSO TRY AHAJOKES.COM

    • Wonderful I will tell Navar right now so he can check the Website out. I could stand to learn a couple new jokes myself as well.
      I just told Navar and he asked me to tell you Thanks!

  3. Can’t think of any jokes off the top of my head but I like bagpipes. They do look like beach bagpipes too.

    Why did the chicken cross the road
    Because he saw Colonel Sanders heading towards him.

    Just made that up on the spur of the moment

Leave a Reply

