Ode To Our Dog part 1 (I may share the poem later or not.)

Standard

dog pic

You Blogged about what?



 

This is not our dog but I like the song and I thought the video was sweet showing life with your dog. This lady in the video rescued her new friend I love what he did to the couch.
I had a little talk with Makwa our dog the other day. I apologised for the blog post about the whole poop thing. I know, how could I do that to such a trusted friend? I’m not really sure, except for the fact that some times I deal with difficult situations with humor. When I’m not so sure about something like the fact that my friend/dog is getting older and sleeping more, snoring louder and moving slower. I know that I’m probably going to have to face the inevitable. I’m not sure how I can, as we spend so much time together, she’s sleeping at my feet right now, snoring loudly. We have been together for so long she can anticipate my day, she really is amazing in so many ways. I asked her if she’d forgive me for writing the last post. I swear I heard her say “Bacon” I said “What a little Bacon?” “Yes Bacon!” Well that’s an easy fix, I like bacon too! We can eat bacon together. I know they say bacon is bad for you but, I really think that is a misnomer like the whole egg thing.  My grandfather ate bacon and he lived to his mid 90’s and Navar’s Grandparents both ate bacon and they also lived to their mid 90″s so I say Bacon, Bacon, Bacon! I’ll post more pictures of our dog Makwa luckily unconditional Love is one of a dogs finer attributes.

16 responses »

  1. Hi,
    A lovely photo of your dog, and I enjoyed the video very much.
    They are amazing pets dogs, their love is just so unconditional, they truly do become a part of the family. 🙂

  2. Thank You Mags I’m glad you enjoyed the picture and video. I agree pets really do become an important part of the family. I’ve also learned alot about life from my pets, I’m greatful for that.

  3. Starla, I LOVE this post. The song is very catchy. I love the words. You photo is precious. I love all animals. Thank you for sharing you many smiles with me. 🙂 Also, thanks for the link on my blog. I really enjoyed it. I am happy you and I have become friends. 🙂

  4. Aaww Thanks Doraz that was so nice. Glad you enjoyed the post. I’m glad you liked the link I knew you would I thought it was an amazing video. When I was watching it I thought of you and thought that you would really appreciate it. I should probably put a link to Mags2 blog in case anyones wondering what we are talking about. I’m Glad you are my friend! :+) The video is titled “Cockatoo Feeds Dog Spegetti. There are lots of wonderful videos over at MagsX2 Blog, also cool stories about interesting things going on in our world. I should really do a proper post about MagsX2 Blog.

    • I like that song I think it’s fitting for the love people have for their dear old dogs. Thanks for stopping by! I’m looking forward to recieving a few movies from Net Flix that you have on your list. It can be so frustrating to want to watch a movie and have know idea what to order your Blog is very helpful. It’s funny how kids think medium sized dogs are perfect for pony rides.

  5. Makwa looks so innocent. Love the song. I had a good laugh at the shredded lounge & the bath scene with the shower cap on. He/She’s a nice looking dog in the video. So is Makwa

  6. Makwa has way of working that innocent look too with her big browns eyes. I thought that the song really went well with the video. Capturing how important our animals can be to us in our lives. I thought the shower cap and bath towel was really cute too. I’m not sure how I would feel if I brought home a new dog and they did that to the couch, it might take me a moment to find the humor in it.

Leave a Reply

