Buying my clothes at the Farm and Feed Store.

Standard


Navar and I decided the other day, maybe what we needed was to buy some Wrangler jeans to fit in we have jeans but not wrangler jeans!  Standing waiting for the lady’s room/fitting room, staring at the neatly stacked chainsaw boxes and small boxes of bolts piled high all the way to the ceiling, thinking this is the first time that I’ve ever bought clothes at a Farm and Feed Store. I find it interesting that different parts of Montana dress in slightly different ways.  Probably because there are so many Farms and Ranches here, that the dress is mostly jeans.  Also, I would say practical wear snow boots, ear muffs, scarves, muck boots, cowboy hats, wool hats and cowboy silk scarves. I think the silk scarves you pull up over your mouth when your riding your horse on the range. I find it a little difficult living in an area with such a seemingly narrow window of acceptable dress.  Yesterday, it was very windy and dusty 60 to 80 mile an hour winds the whole state was under a red flag alert the weatherman was very excited and a little out of breath giving the news last night.  Do you find the area that you live in has a typical dress attire or is it eclectic?

17 responses »

    • Hi Mags, Happy St. Paddy’s Day. I enjoyed reading all the St. Paddy’s Day Jokes I felt ready for the day. Hope your having Fun what ever you may be doing today. :+)

  1. WEARING JEANS IN OUR PLACE IS OUT OF QUESTION BECOZ OF THE HEAT–I GAVE UP WEARING JEANS LONG BACK–NOW I WILL LOOK ODD IN JEANS —
    I AM CURIOUS TO KNOW STARLA ,IS MONTANNA WHERE YOU LIVE A VERY COLD PLACE–HERE TOO PEOPLE DRESS DIFFERENTLY DEPENDING ON THE NORMAL TEMPERATURES —

    • HI LAISS, Yes jeans are too hot to wear when the weather is so hot. The Winters in Montana can be very cold. The temperatures can did down to -20F and below. The nightly News sometimes tell people when it’s that cold to make sure to cover your ears and your fingers no exposed body parts especially if their is also a wind chill factor because of frost bite, In the Summers the temperatures are warm and comfortable often in the 70’s. :+) Hope your doing Well in your part of the world.

  2. Now that’s an interesting question because I’m in suburban Ohio, so clothes are from major department stores, chain mall stores, and online. Then again, rural is very close to me, so that is also integrated into the mix. So yep – eclectic.

    • Happy Birthday to aFrankAngle’s Wife. I have a Birthday around this time too. My thoughts on Birthdays is Celebrate a few days prior and a few days after the date. :+) Why not stretch out the fun for several Days? Just a Thought. Again Happy Birthday Happy Birthday Happy Birthday Birthday to YOU. I wish I was a better singer.

  3. It was real windy here yesterday too. I haven’t seen Wrangler jeans for a long time. I have a Wrangler sleeveless polar fleece jacket/vest that is awesomely warm. Living in a city we see all sorts of dress styles. I am mostly just a jeans & T-shirt kinda bloke. I have 2 Akubra felt cowboy style hats that I love.

Leave a Reply

