Very short animation

Standard
Animation example-tween

Animation example-tween (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was looking for a documentary that I watched on TV the other day about a guy looking to find his own smile.   I thought it was interesting, the show was about a man who felt like he never smiled and about how he went about trying to find his own smile again.  I can’t find the documentary I’ve looked high and low.  As usual when I’m looking for something and I can’t find, I usually stumble onto something else.  I found a page about animation where you drag the cells with your mouse to make a very short and easy animation.  I thought it was cute about a dog chasing his tail.   I will let you know if I find the smile documentary.  Hope your weekend went well. I had a tough week.  We’ve been running around a lot dealing with a lot of difficult things.  I’ll probably do an Update post in a few days.  Looks like April showers will be bringing May flowers.  Are the trees and flowers blooming where you are or are you getting ready for colder weather?

17 responses »

  1. I recall a discuss with an animator about animation 101. Interesting. Meanwhile, unlike your area, in terms of the flowers and trees, the eastern US is about two months ahead of schedule! I can’t recall another year like this one. And to top it off, March was warmer than April. Oh well … hope all is going well with the issues. Keep your head up!

    • Thanks Frank Good Morning I guess things are going OK I had to dig deep emotionally several times in the last week. The words “Be Strong” came to my mind. I appreciated that also reading your posts beofore I left about you Mom helped. I guess trying to see the bigger picture of things.

  2. Hi,
    I am always amazed at what we find when looking for something completely different, I think that is how we find the best things. 😀
    I love the animated dog, that is amazing how you just drag each one and at the end the animation starts, the things people can do on the net also amaze me, a great find. 😀

    • Glad you liked the short animation. I wonder if there are other animations like that more complicated with color? I agree about finding blogging treasures when looking for somthing unrealated. I think that part of the fun of Blogging. :+)

  3. Good find. Happy hunting. We are getting the RV ready for a quick trip to the CA coast. I can not wait to get away. Have fun Starla. Relax and do some good reading. 🙂

    • That’s a good idea Doraz. I was just thinking about taking a little time today to do some reading. :+)
      Taking the RV down the coast how fun! That sound like so much fun! I hope you have a wonderful time.

        • I’m glad your having a fun. It is nice to visit with others and hear about the world and about their lives. :+) Glad you have your computer with you, that’s a good thing!

  4. Dear Starla, first of all Thank you for your nice words on my emotional post today. You are so nice and I feel myself so lucky with you all.

    I love animations… and I loved this one too. I also wonder the smile one… I am same as you, I take a note for to remember but then I forget where I take a note… 🙂

    I hope and wish you everything to be fine and run easy… Thank you for your nice sharing,
    with my love, nia

  5. Hi Nia, Thank You it really is a wonderful feeling to have such good and caring friends in the blog world all over the world. I think it is healing to the heart. I appreciated your post today. I know how hard it is to write an emotional post. :+) I Love your creativity I think you are so talented.

  6. Spring, it seems so far off when I am but it will come before I know it. I hope you weekend ahead is full of flowers.

    • I just got back from a drive lots of dark storm clouds. It just started to rain. I was taking pictures of little tiny wild flower. Shooting star flowesr and some small little white flowers and some vilot colored flowers. I hope spring is right around the corner for you.

Leave a Reply

