Free Chat Thursday

Standard
Fronds having a friendly chat

Fronds having a friendly chat (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I used to do a post called Free Chat Thursday.  Basically it’s here to chat about what’s going on in your life this week.  The good the bad and the sometimes ugly.  How is your week going? Are you busy? Has your week been slow and boring? Are you hanging on by a thread? I would say for me the third one. I’m looking forward to when things feel lighter in my life. The last couple of days I’ve been really missing my dog. I didn’t really know how much I went to her for comfort when life feels stressful or when I feel stressed or sad.  A pat on the head or dancing for her, my world kind of revolved around her, so I feel kind of strange a little lost maybe.  I’ve also felt exhausted this week not use to so much interaction with family.  I feel like I could sleep for a week . I guess that’s my week. I’m grateful for creativity as that’s something that brings me joy so I look forward to taking pictures in general. I probably won’t comment back on this post, because I just want you to be able to tell me about your week without comment. This morning I was looking at my dashboard and found this old link to a surfers map in my blog archives.  I still think this link is cool.  I like to see the planets and earthquake maps and to be able to see what the weather looks like in real-time.  Sometimes I am surprised at the things that fascinate me.  So go on, I’d love to hear about what’s happen in your life.

9 responses »

  1. My week remains mostly in front of my laptop, though I do have a conference to attend today, so I best hurry up and get ready to go. Sorry to hear you’re still not up to par. I hope you get back into your groove soon.

  2. I got the snot kicked out of me by the laptop from hell this week. Multiple rebuilds, and finally, I figured out a workaround for the problem this morning. After three long days (and nights) of working on it. Barely had time to pick up my guitar.
    On the bright side, the spot where they’re holding the Space Shuttle at JFK is on visible form the street, and I’m hoping to drive by and see it tonight.
    And I may be zip-lining this weekend, so that’s something to look forward to.

    Hope you get some quality rest and the exhaustion fades!

  3. I’ve had some conflict in my week and I do not love that, but I think through it, some positives have come. The negative: I was up till 4:30 last night, tossing and turning, trying to figure things out in my mind.
    Bad days – weeks – tend to overshadow all the good. So much beauty and love in the world. Try to focus on that and know that this too shall pass.

  4. Hey there Starla! My life in Ohio this week has been a little bit of everything. No more handbell rehearsals opens up Monday evenings. I played lousy golf on Tuesday. I have done some painting of the windows on the back side of the house. Some outside work today, and then a mega-load of mulch comes tomorrow! Oh —- and you will be mentioned in tomorrow’s Opinions in the Shorts! hmmmmm …

    Losing a pet is so hard … as a matter of fact, horrible because of the joys and endless support they give us. Nonetheless, each of them have given us boatloads of memories that make us smile. Be strong! 🙂

  5. We all have something to say Starla, so this is nice to get going again. I could go on and on about a lot of things. You all would be laughing. My life is good. I just handle things as they are thrown at me. I do keep a smile on my face, and it does help. Sometimes I just let out my famous scream. lol Very good for stress and very good for entertaining family and friends. lol 🙂 Hope you get back in the swing of things. Are you guys thinking about getting another dog? You guys are great parents, so they would be soooo lucky to have you and you them. 🙂

  6. Once again my week has had little to do with writing, but my in laws are visiting and that is nice. My ironing is being done as I write this. 🙂

  7. Hi,
    I am terribly sorry to hear about your dog, they become so much a part of the family, it is very hard when we lose them.

    I have been flat out most of the week,very busy today, a bit of a quieter day coming up tomorrow (Saturday) so I will be looking forward to just taking it easy for awhile. 😀

  8. This week has been interesting in that I have moved from one environment to another. As a result because I was travelling across quite a few time zones, I have constantly been tired. Just don’t get enough time. Otherwise it’s been a relaxing week, only doing what was necessary for my job. But next week it’s back to full speed again. I am very sorry about your loss. It is hard to lose someone close.

  9. Crap! I ALWAYS miss free-chat Thursdays! I never could get the hang of Thursdays! (Hitchhiker’s Guide)

    I’m running the race with the rats and the rats are in the lead! I’ll let you know if I catch up at all.

Leave a Reply

