Standard

Thank  You for the ReBlog S L E from one of my favorite blogs.   She is also a good friend.  She has been on a blogging break so I was happy to see this post pop up.  I hope you check it out.

I feel unusual

Ha! Got your attention, yeah?  I’m here.  Had something to write about so I just couldn’t resist popping in!

We went to the funeral of our best friend’s father.  Sad, yes, but wait…

We lined up about 10 cars for the procession to a cemetery about 15 miles from the funeral home.  We drove, and drove, and DROVE.  Then the entire procession pulled over to the side of the road and stopped.  The procession then continued and shortly, pulled over and stopped again!  All the while, Husband (who is calm and patient) was getting angry with the hearse driver.  We were clearly lost.  The widow’s car then took the lead and lead us all back to the cemetery which was at an exit at least 5 miles previous.  I told Husband I was hoping, later, the family would be able to see the humour in the situation.

View original post 59 more words

2 responses »

  1. Hi,
    I clicked over and what a lovely read, it was good that the family did see the humour in the situation, and I just loved the quote at the end. 😀

Leave a Reply

