Free Chat Thursday

Standard

Yesterday was a perfect  blue sky day.  It was just glorious perfect temperature not a cloud in the sky.  The air was clear and clean.  We have had several very hazy smokey days lately from wildfires.  Wood smoke coming from as far away as Idaho.  It’s been a very bad fire season this year with lots of hot and dry weather.

I think there is something extra special with the days in-between the seasons. The shifting of gears from summer to fall or that amazing feeling from a long and cold winter to the first hint of spring. Feeling the warmth of the sun on your back for the very first time after months of dealing with cold and snow and ice,  exhilarating. Have you noticed a change of season where you are?  Or maybe you are living in a place where your season change will be going into summer.   If your saying goodbye to summer what will you miss?   Being able to wear  sandals or walking around  barefooted?  Maybe it’s the BBQ’s or summer sports or maybe just going  swimming or skinny dipping or perhaps just sitting under a tree reading a good book without two feet of snow in your yard.  What are you looking forward to with the change of season into fall?  I would say number one for me is cooking more.  I’m looking forward to trying some new recipes.  How about you what are you looking forward to this fall?  How was your week this week did it fly by like a fake flying saucer or did it go by like a clock watching kid in school?  Maybe you’ve added something new to your bucket list or maybe you’ve crossed a few things off do tell.

10 responses »

  1. Well, I have noticed some changes here in CA. We pretty much have weather that is doable. If I go to the mountains, of course we have snow. Here, it might rain every once in awhile. I do believe the change of seasons is widely loved. I do like when it is a bit colder. I also love to cook. The smell in the kitchens are wonderful. Lots of baking. Now I am hungry. See ya! 🙂

  2. I love fall, though it really isn’t in the air yet here in Ohio. It will still be summer weather for a while. Even so, I finally removed my toenail polish, a sure sign for me that summer is ending and fall is beginning!

    What am I looking forward to? I’m looking forward to being able to return to my current writing project once my book comes out and some of the chaos settles a bit. I’ve neglected my new novel far too long, and now I just want to write. 🙂

  3. Great weather since our return from vacation … warm, low humidity … but we could use some rain.

    Not focused much on fall yet because of the big party this weekend. Sure hope you and others here come. Oh … the other day I was thinking about one of our favorite fall/winter comfort foods – Ribolitta …. a Tuscan Bread Stew …. YUM!

    Hope the fires tame down out there. Keep smiling! …. and thanks for the hilarious video!

  4. I absolutely hate Summer and would gladly live where the temperature never exceeds 72 degrees (F)! Autumn is my fave season but I’m actually allerigc to the leaf mould. Love Autumn anyway. Winter and Spring can be quite nice but for flu season! I’ll stick with Autumn, thank you. I also love the comfort foods of the cooler months. (soups, meat pies, heaver pastas.) It’s no wonder I’ve got to watch the numbers on my weight scales!

  5. hello starla its dennis the vizsla dog hay oh noes it is the spayse chikkins!!! they ar bak!!! last time they invayded they ternd all of us dogs into chikkins too and trouble had to sayv us but now she is gawn so poor erthlings hoo wil sayv yoo now??? flash gordon perhaps!!! ok bye

  6. That video was hilarious. I for one welcome our great chicken overlords. You are welcome to keep the cold weather for a while as we’ve had enough of our share. We are heading into warmer weather as it’s Spring here now. Looking forward to getting my veggie garden going for another season.

    • Glad you enjoyed the video! I’m glad you would happily welcome “Our Chicken overlords.” That’s funny.
      Spring that’s great enjoy all the changes for the cold weather to the warmer weather. And getting outside getting your garden together. Just the oppisite here worrying about gathering wood for the wood stove. :+)

Leave a Reply

